Robo Aerial

Robo Aerial

(10 reviews)
#85 in USA #30 in Chicago
Aerial Photographers
  • 167 N Racine Ave Suite 2, Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Claim Listing

Company Description

Robo Aerial is a Chicago based full service video production house specializing in drone media and 360 video production. We capture high quality aerial photography, aerial video and virtual reality video for clients that dream of telling their story from a unique perspective.

Review & Rating

wildcat326
wildcat326
5
2 days ago

Great people to work with!!! Chris is a consummate professional and has an incredible "eye" for getting the perfect framing and shot. Our real estate company hired RoboAerial to photograph a building rooftop, where a landlord that we represent wanted to construct a roof deck. The landlord's architect/architectural illustrator team needed a "base" shot in order to create a rendering. Chris and Leslie made themselves available on relatively short notice, and at a highly competitive rate. Couldn't be happier with the end result, and VERY much look forward to working with them again in the future. Highly recommended!

Bob O'Brien
Bob O'Brien
5
2 days ago

Robo Aerial did a great job getting the just shot I needed. They charged a reasonable price, sent out a two person team to pilot the drone, and were patient with the wind until conditions were just right. Thanks guys! I'll be calling again.

J Scott Sykora
J Scott Sykora
5
2 days ago

The owner is the smartest guy I've met both on the general subject of drone technology as well as evolving regulations. Christopher assisted me in getting my Phantom 3 repaired which is no small task considering how difficult it is to reach the customer service dept. at DJI. I highly recommend Robo Aerial for all of your private and commercial needs.

Emily Portugal
Emily Portugal
5
2 days ago

I had the pleasure of working with Robo Aerial a few weeks ago and had a really positive experience. The footage they got was beyond what I had hoped for - it really took my campaign to an entirely new level. They were very professional and communicative and timely in both their communications and delivery of files. I would highly recommend working with them over anyone else that does this type of work - they are the ultimate pro's and I hope to collaborate again with them in the near future.

Omar Vazquez
Omar Vazquez
5
2 days ago

I took my DJI 3 Pro for repair at Aerial Robo. They are reliable and affordable. Everything was taken care of after crashing my drone. Also, the expected turnover time was very accurate. If I have more drone issues I would definitely return to Robo Aerial.

Todd Dildine
Todd Dildine
5
2 days ago

My drone was broken and he was able to help me fix it right then and there. It was clear they were experts in the field of Drones. From huge drones to simple one. I also appreciated the free advice and tips I was given. Honestly anything concerning robotic aerial photography and film go here.

Joshua Kahn
Joshua Kahn
5
2 days ago

Christopher and Leslie are amazing to work with. I've utilized their services on an array of productions for the Chicago Bulls as well as independent projects. Top notch cinematographers that understand the ins and outs of flying drones in Chicago.

Barbara Mooney
Barbara Mooney
5
2 days ago

I have an Inspire 1 (with dual remote) and was not able to fly it for a while. When I was finally ready to fly it again, I was having problems getting all the firmware to updated and to connect together. I brought everything over to Christopher and he was so patient and thorough to figure out why my system wasn’t updating. Thanks to Christopher, I am now back in the air!

John Bosco
John Bosco
5
2 days ago

I was looking for someone to do some work over the water and wanted aerial video and still shots of my new yacht out on Lake Michigan with the Chicago skyline in the background. I chose Robo Aerial and was not disappointed. Christopher and Leslie were very professional and had set up the shot so I could see what the drone was filming in real time on a HD computer screen on the boat while filming. This assured me, I got the perfect shot and what I wanted. Robo Aerial was easy to work with on my schedule. I wanted to go when the skyline and lake were perfect for video and pictures…..photo happy hour if you will. It was more than I expected and the results were amazing. Would recommend that anyone in need of quality video or still work that you contact Robo Aerial for your photography and video wants and needs.

Bernard Seah
Bernard Seah
5
2 days ago

Chris Morrison was great to work with on my surprise rooftop proposal drone video! He came over to scout the rooftop the day before, and I was able to walk him through how I was going to propose on the rooftop. On the day itself, Chris had the drone all set up, with additional still video camera running by the action point aka where I was going to kneel on one knee. The drone video turned out fantastic and Chris also went above and beyond when he took additional pictures of us while piloting the drone! He also helped with editing the pictures, had me and my now fiancee go to his home a couple times to go over the pictures and the video. Highly recommended if you're looking into filming for an engagement, wedding or business! Thumbs up!



People also viewed

  • Apex Photo Studios
    12 reviews
  • Robo Aerial
    10 reviews
  • Cass Studios
    4 reviews
  • Commercial Media, LLC
    4 reviews
  • Chicago Commercial Photography
    1 review
  • DreamStone Video
    1 review