San Jose CPR Certification

(10 reviews)
School
  • 545 Meridian Avenue, Suite E, San Jose, CA 95126 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Safety Training Seminar is owned by Charles and Laura Seidel who live in Walnut Creek, California, along with their son four children and Kaj and Terkel. This company was started in 1989 by Charles Seidel and has grown over the past 25 years to include 8 offices throughout the San Francisco Bay Area & Sacramento.

Review & Rating

April Knoebel
April Knoebel
3
2 days ago

As a first time CPR class attendee, I would have liked more hands on time. I do feel much more confident that I will be able to give proper care, but I think out of the three hour class, it was less than 10 mins of hands on training to practice adult, child and baby CPR and using AED techniques. The rest of the time was watching a video.

Cyndi Liddy
Cyndi Liddy
5
2 days ago

Great class! Tina was a very good instructor. Answered all our questions in great detail. I'll definitely come back when I have to renew again

Motoko Nakmaura
Motoko Nakmaura
4
2 days ago

It was good class. I got enough information. All equipments were prepared for all participants.

Riki Destine Schaefer
Riki Destine Schaefer
5
2 days ago

Wendy what's the best teacher ever and she should be an Entertainer as well she made the class fun and not boring and was very sensitive to my little wrists and hands!

Raquel Rey Smith
Raquel Rey Smith
1
2 days ago

As a well seasoned Child Psychologist, I have taken CPR/FA certification every 2 years. The San Jose CPR training is the only one that I took, that should not have been offered as such. A total waste of my time and money. Perhaps people who are mandated by their employees, and simply need a card indicating that they are trained on CPR, are the ones writing these 5 *s reviews. Perhaps first timers, do not have a clue of the great job the American Heart Association centers do and the importance of a good training. This is not one. Our instructor Tina V. role was simply to press the remote control on the videos. She did not engage, nor did she made herself available to answer specific questions. We were rushed in less than one and a half hour (including registration) to watch videos, practice for a few minutes and leave. There was one participant who nearly fainted, due to the content of one of the videos. The instructor only asked her if she "was okay", but didn't even assisted her. It is hard to believe that the American Heart Association is not aware that this level of training is receiving their endorsement. I have requested a refund. I took the class on Monday July 31, 2017. Raquel Smith, Ph.D. Child Psychologist

Noel Villavicencio
Noel Villavicencio
5
2 days ago

Best place to take it. Took my BLS and ACLS with no problems. Instructor was very good. Mr. Johnson gets to the point. 5 stars 2 thumbs up.

Lupe Andrade Jr.
Lupe Andrade Jr.
5
2 days ago

Excellent class. I highly recommended to anyone. The videos and class on hands was a great experience. The instructor/ class instructions were well presented. I feel confident that I can now be able to save a life if the situation should present itself. Thanks for the lessons learned!�

Nadia Santiago
Nadia Santiago
5
2 days ago

I've taken this workshop for years now. Tina is by far the best instructor I've had. She took her time with the information, left time for questions, and really drove home the importance of responding immediately in the case of an emergency. It may be just another requirement for some of our jobs, but this gives us the tools we need to actually save lives. Thanks for providing a great service! PS - I also like the updated videos. Much more informative!

Jonathan Moore
Jonathan Moore
5
2 days ago

Bay Area CPR offers a basic life support for health provider CPR course that is American Heart Association approved (Red Cross CPR isn't, unfortunately). I took the course on May 18, 2018 and had Tina as my instructor, and found the experience to be useful, affordable and fast, three attributes that are rarely found together. If you need AHA approved BLS for providers, go here!

Catherine Marie Chiprez
Catherine Marie Chiprez
5
2 days ago

It's very casual. It's a great place for first time training or renew. The instructor is knowledgeable and pauses the videos to enhance learning as well as make sure class is all on same page. Instructor as well, walks around during each new added step to be sure class is physically doing steps on mannequin correctly! Super cool! Thank you San Jose CPR! I'll be back in 2 years!



People Also View

  • All NYC Safety & Training
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Park View Childcare and Montessori School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • TSC Training Academy
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • San Jose CPR Certification
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Elite School
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • First Aid CPR Safety Training Services
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Q Safety Consultants
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Decs Childcare Schools
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Tayo Reed's Performing Arts Center & Preschool
    1
    5 reviews
  • The Chastain School
    1.7
    3 reviews