Simba Productions

(10 reviews)
Video & Movie Production
  • 115 W. 29th Street, Suite 605, New York, NY 10001 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Founded in 1979 by Albert Dabah, Simba Productions is one of New York City’s finest video production companies. We believe in the power of visual media to communicate, promote, and inspire.

Review & Rating

Sarah Clarke
Sarah Clarke
5
2 days ago

Matt, Joe, Albert, and the rest of the team at Simba were fantastic to work with. I knew very little about video production when I called Simba, and they helped me understand the process and answered all of my questions. They quoted an extremely fair price for what we needed, and were constantly in contact regarding the project. They followed through on everything we asked them for, and completed our project on time (and it was a tight deadline). I would highly recommend Simba for your video production needs.

Torie Runzel
Torie Runzel
5
2 days ago

It was really easy to work with Simba. We made a 3 minute video in about 5-6 business days. Amazing effort, quick turn-around, and fabulous result. Priced competitively in the market as well. Thank you to the Simba crew! We will definitely be using Simba again for our production needs.

Michael Redenburg
Michael Redenburg
5
2 days ago

After getting a price quote from another video production company in the NYC area, I called Simba for pricing. They offered a lower price quote and I decided to give them a shot. Aaron and his team from Simba found a great location to shoot the video and they were easy and fun to work with. Further, Mike C. at Simba who helped with the editing was great and it was apparent that he was genuinely interested in his work and was not in a rush to get the job done quick. The final video product is great and I will definitely call them again if I need another video done. I would highly recommend this company without reservation and offer this unsolicited review.

Phil The Magic Man
Phil The Magic Man
5
2 days ago

I have used Simba Productions twice so far within the last 3 years. I am going to do another video with them within the next two months. First and foremost, they are great at what they do. Second, they work hard to try and make the project turn out exactly how you envisioned. Last but not least they are reasonable with their pricing while producing great quality videos. I highly recommend them for any projects you have in mind !!! They are Magical !

Roula Contos
Roula Contos
5
2 days ago

Looking for a Production house in New York is like looking for a needle in a haystack. It can be very daunting, especially if you’re a start up! We thankfully found Simba Production online and after an exhaustive process of eliminating the other competition, we selected Albert and his team for our project. The Simba production team was amazing! They held out hand through the process, helping us find the talent, working with our copy writer and even training our talent with best use of the teleprompter. The day of the shoot went very smoothly. The production manager/director was prepared with all the shots that were required and was meticulous in making sure we got the right shot for each take. Having a team of people at the shoot made all the difference! You really do need a seperate person focused on audio, video, direction, photography and teleprompter. Don't be fooled otherwise! The editing process was seamless too! The production team was happy to work with us on changes to the story board and also threw in animation effects and sound tracks. The question to always ask is: Would you hire this Simba again? And the answer is a definitive YES! We did, and will continue to do so. Thank you Simba and Team!

Anthony Bozza
Anthony Bozza
5
2 days ago

We have used Simba for a number of projects both small and large. They filmed all of our client testimonials for our website. The videos they produced were high quality, and the editing was excellent. The film crew came on site and shot video during peak hours at our office and choreographed production with ease. They were very professional and attentive to detail. The turnaround time for production and editing was always on schedule, and the team is dedicated to our vision. We plan on using Simba for our future video production needs and would highly recommend them.

Cirrus Consulting Group
Cirrus Consulting Group
5
2 days ago

We hired Simba Productions to shoot a local video for us in July. For New York City, their price was reasonable. We were amazed by their diligence in communication, and the proposal Albert sent over prior to us hiring them. On the day of the shoot, there were some miscommunication with our client in which they showed up almost an hour late. Not only did the Simba team wait patiently outside at 7 am, they didn't complain, were still friendly and professional towards our client, and finished everything they had promised to do even with the shortage in time. We were amazed with how well they handled the situation. After the shoot, they were quick in providing us our content on Dropbox, and even took the extra time and effort to explain to us what everything is. They event went the extra mile to separate some clips for our client in a new Dropbox link as per our request. We really appreciated your help, and will be sure to hire Simba if we ever need to shoot another video in NYC! Well done!

Jorge Zuniga
Jorge Zuniga
5
2 days ago

The first thing I noticed immediately was their level of experience and professionalism even before terms on the narrative short film were worked out. Albert and the Simba team will work with you to really understand your goals and help you get there, and the production process itself was so much fun. They’re open to creative collaboration and set on producing a quality output for a reasonable budget. I highly recommend Simba for your upcoming project.

Ryan Gallace
Ryan Gallace
5
2 days ago

Fantastic experience working with Simba. The first thing that stood out to me about Simba was the educational aspect of their value proposition. In our first call they helped to guide me, which was especially helpful given my inexperience creating videos. The camera crew was extremely professional, and clearly experienced. They did a fantastic job guiding us all on the day. Post production was also easy. They made the requested edits in a timely fashion and delivered a great final product. I would recommend these guys to my closest friends.

Tristan Fitzpatrick
Tristan Fitzpatrick
5
2 days ago

Simba Productions did an excellent job with a livestream for my organization's annual fundraising Gala. The staff were super friendly and professional and I'm very pleased with the end result!



People Also View

  • K3video production
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Simba Productions
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Black Valve Media
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Carbon Film
    5
    1 review
  • DreamStone Video
    5
    1 review