Simply Sun Tanning

(10 reviews)
Fitness Centers
  • 500 Amsterdam Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30306
Claim Listing

Company Description

With more than 19 years of experience, we are proud to be a locally-owned, owner-operated business. Our facility features updated, state-of-the-art equipment, including the best spray tanning unit on the market. We are open early at 8 a.m. and take walk-ins. We have a 4.7 Yelp™ rating because we work one-on-one with our customers. Our business welcomes all walks of life, and we are friendly with the LGBT community.

Review & Rating

Joey Gunning
Joey Gunning
5
2 days ago

SO CLEAN, so modern, great beds, lots of options. NICEST salon in ATLANTA

Caitlin Ratchford
Caitlin Ratchford
5
2 days ago

The best *beach* in Atlanta! I love this place. They are open early and stay open late, so you can pop in at your convenience. Spray tan machine is awesome, and Troy is so nice that he tells me to call when I'm on my way in the winter early am so he can warm up the room for me. That's 5 star service! Been going consistently for over a year and have gotten so many compliments on my skin and that I'm "glowing", all thanks to Simply Sun.

Deb Robinson
Deb Robinson
5
2 days ago

A very friendly staff and welcoming environment.

Laura Esposito
Laura Esposito
5
2 days ago

I’ve been going here for about a year but I felt called to leave a review tonight. I walked in almost at closing time and the girl at the front desk was very kind. She treated me with respect, didn’t make me feel bad for having a busy schedule, and proceeded to accommodate my spray tan. After having a really bad day, it was nice to be treated like that. I didn’t catch her name but I hope this review prompts her supervisor to give her some praise. Kindness goes a long way. I look forward to coming back. :)

Daveinatl M
Daveinatl M
5
2 days ago

My first time at this tanning salon and I thought it was great. Staff was extremely helpful and no pressure to buy one sort of package or another--instead they worked to suit their services to my specific needs. The place is spacious, clean and up-to-date. After my tanning session I asked to explore a little and I found they really have the best equipment available. Very happy to have found them!

Veronika Lee
Veronika Lee
5
2 days ago

I was super nervous about my first spray tan but Troy explained to not only me, but my friend, how the whole ordeal worked. Hours later I have a nice glow. Will be back.

Amy W
Amy W
5
2 days ago

I thoroughly appreciated the professionalism in this salon. I am not one to respond to heavy handed sales tactics. With in five minutes of walking in I could see the available packages and pricing. No fuss, no muss. It was a simple and easy sign up process and the salon was clean. It is also in Midtown but it has plenty of parking. The pricing is very affordable despite it's prime location. I would highly recommend this tanning salon!

Lara Keller
Lara Keller
5
2 days ago

Clean beds, employees aren’t pushy about sales, and bulbs are changed regularly. The owner is very receptive and cares a lot about his business and customer satisfaction.

Nicole Acker
Nicole Acker
5
2 days ago

Popped in while in town for a quick boost. Did the 10 minute bed which was wonderful . Troy was informative but not pushy which can make or break a tanning salon experience for me. Easy in and out. Highly recommend .

irene rilko
irene rilko
5
2 days ago

My first spray tan. What a lovely experience. Perfect result! The young lady at the desk was really friendly and helpful... can only recommend this place!!



People Also View

  • Simply Sun Tanning
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Beach Club Tanning Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Revere Tanning Salon
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Four Seasons Tanning Salon
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Uvasun Tanning Salon
    5
    1 review