Swiss Hibiscus

Swiss Hibiscus

(11 reviews)
#81 in USA #11 in Portland
Restaurant
  • 4950 NE 14TH Avenue, Portland, OR 97211 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Swiss Hibiscus opened its doors in 2010, but the legacy began long before in Wädenswil, Switzerland where Chef Martin Wyss was born.  With a desire to travel, he chose cooking as his apprenticeship.

Review & Rating

Lee Cohene
Lee Cohene
4
2 days ago

Tasty, well-prepared Swiss fare in this family-operated cozy restaurant. We enjoyed the chicken Florentine as well as the scallops dishes that were among the specials. The Swiss onion soup was traditional and yummy. We also selected chicken wienersnitzel and lentil stew from the regular menu. Nary a bite was left behind! Service was personable.

Will Weider
Will Weider
5
2 days ago

Authentic cuisine in a charming space with attentive service. This is real comfort food like your grandma made

Rob Campbell
Rob Campbell
5
2 days ago

Great friendly fast service, amazing salad, best waitress ever. Perfect bread, Dog friendly patio Great dining experience

Susan jane
Susan jane
5
2 days ago

Love this place, spatzel is the best! Its small, reservations recommended. Not fancy inside but traditional Swiss pork dishes to die for. Did i mention the spatzel? Best in Portland!!

Susan Putra
Susan Putra
5
2 days ago

The food was fantastic, and our server,, Destiny, was simply the best! The wienerscnitzel and beef stroganoff were both very tasty!! The traffic getting there - not so good.

Annie Hsu
Annie Hsu
5
2 days ago

Amazing charming little restaurant! I think it’s lesser trafficked because it’s a little off of Alberta but that’s okay because it was so easy for us to grab one of their *very* dog-friendly outdoor tables. The free bread is delish and the entrees are too (and mine came with such a wonderful seafood chowder). We will be back!

Marcus Johnson
Marcus Johnson
5
2 days ago

Great Swiss food, very clean establishment and fantastic service help. Owners are friendly and remember your name. And in my case I don't need a menu,they know what I want. I have tried just about everything they have to offer and it's all good. Can't wait to return.

Sarah Hanson
Sarah Hanson
5
2 days ago

Amazing! The staff was super sweet and knew what they were talking about when asked. I have food allergies and they didn't mind checking with the kitchen for me. And the food? OMG amazing!! Can't wait to be back. Thank you guys!

Loretta Kelly
Loretta Kelly
4
2 days ago

We both had the specials - one chicken, one beef. The beef was very tasty, but my friend found the chicken dish too salty. I will definitely be back again. The service was pleasant, food came quickly. Perfect for our workday lunch!

Julian van
Julian van
5
2 days ago

We had a fantastic dinner here- the owner and staff are super nice; service was very personal and caring. Fresh, healthy homemade Swiss food. Excellent schnitzel. Try the paprika schnitzel. Also cookie sandwich dessert. Sooo good!

tyler boddy
tyler boddy
5
2 days ago

What a great place! My wife and I went here for our anniversary dinner. The Onion soup is seriously the best soup I've ever had! Soooooo good! The fondue was really delicious, we order ours with fresh veggies. Some good beers on the menu as well! I'll definitely be back!!



People also viewed

  • New Glarus Hotel Restaurant
    22 reviews
  • Swiss Pastry Shop
    20 reviews
  • Swiss Louis Italian and Seafood Restaurant
    20 reviews
  • Swiss Hibiscus
    11 reviews
  • Swiss Chalet Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • Swiss Haven Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • Swiss Fondue By Heinz
    10 reviews