18|8 Fine Men's Salons - Brookhaven

(10 reviews)
Beauty Salons For Men
  • 305 Brookhaven Ave Ste A1140, Atlanta, GA 30319
Claim Listing

Company Description

We’ve reinvented the barbershop here at 18|8 and how you should feel when you leave any of our salons. When you step into an 18|8 you can expect to be given the attention you deserve and that does not stop when you walk out the door. During your appointment, our barbers and hair stylists will provide your desired service along with a prescription of products to help you maintain your new look when you leave.

Review & Rating

David Cook
David Cook
5
2 days ago

Sensational service and cut. Look and feel great!

Patrick Tisdel
Patrick Tisdel
5
2 days ago

Ben was attentive and friendly, and the haircut turned out great. Definitely going back.

Anis Bajramovic
Anis Bajramovic
5
2 days ago

Anyone who rated under 5 stars is wrong. This place is amazing! Best service and best hairdressers. They all are very polite and nice. They offer complimentary drinks, too. My recommendation is make appointment with Sharon, she is the best. She’s been my hairdresser for about two years, and I was extremely satisfied every single time I was there. Def recommend this place!!

Ethan Newell
Ethan Newell
5
2 days ago

I just moved to the area and was looking for a good barber/salon. Figured I’d give this place a try and I couldn’t be happier. I just made a blind appointment and got Kody. She was great, cut my hair exactly how I wanted it and was extremely nice. They really take care of you here. They also have beer! Will definitely go back!

scott fielder
scott fielder
5
2 days ago

I am by no means a egotistical guy who cares about his looks but who cuts your hair isn't something you should trust to just anyone. Who wants a bad haircut? Nobody. Who do I trust? Morgan. Morgan works for 18/8 in Brookhaven. I'm assuming the owners know how much of a treasure they have. qIt is more like an experience with Morgan than just a haircut. She is personable and genuine. You can get lost in a conversation with her and not worry what she is doing. Mainly because she does know what she is doing. I have no worries with her. She genuinely cares how her clients look. I have been lucky to find her. 5 stars for Morgan and 18/8 who when I walked in one day booked me with her. I wouldn't go to someone else now.

Tommy Hooke
Tommy Hooke
5
2 days ago

Stephanie always takes great care of me when I see her for a coloring service. She listens very well to my concerns, keeps records of the service details, and goes the extra mile to assure that I am satisfied with the results. In addition, this salon does a great job at presenting an atmosphere and décor that is catered to the male population. You’ll definitely not feel out of place here if you’re a dude.

Mike Phillips
Mike Phillips
5
2 days ago

Stephanie is an outstanding cosmetologist and an excellent stylist. Incredible experience. Beyond satisfied! Worth every penny. Thank you!

Robert Stansell
Robert Stansell
1
2 days ago

Update: How do you respond to a bad review and ask for a good review??? If I had a good experience maybe I would have come back more often considering I get a haircut every 2 weeks. Doesn’t make sense to me. Sadly disappointing experience. $27 for a buzz cut with no shampoo. They barely knew how to use clippers. Didn’t use a tissue paper between my neck and the apron. Hair all over my collar and down my back. This place is overrated. Roosters is much better! Felt like great clips. And they ask for a good review.

Tripp Ivie
Tripp Ivie
3
2 days ago

Its nice and all, very official. Lovely people who I’m sure are better than most if not all other options around here, but a miscommunication on a $60 haircut that ends up making me look effectively stupid isnt too nice. Lucky enough Mr. Hat invented the hat.

Ali Haider
Ali Haider
2
2 days ago

I came here after seeing the rave reviews but I'm not sure how it has such high ratings. Despite showing a picture of how I like my hair cut- a haircut that I've had plenty of stylists cut before - it somehow ended up way too short. To give you an idea of just how bad it was, I've literally had friends and family ask me where I got it cut only to tell me not to go back and thank me for the heads up as to where not to go themselves. That being said the staff was nice, they offer you a beverage when you go in, and they upgraded me to the "executive" for free since it was my first time - but all of those things don't justify the $48 I paid for a bad haircut.



People Also View

  • Bast Hair Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Boardroom Salon For Men - The Hill
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mirela's European Beauty Salon
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • 18|8 Fine Men's Salons - Brookhaven
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Linda's Beauty Salon
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Igor M Salon
  • Rose and Rabbit - Creamy Facial Wash