463 Beacon Street Guest House

(11 reviews)
Guest House
  • 463 Beacon Street, Back Bay, Boston, MA 02115 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

This elegant, turn-of-the-century Brownstone style building has been renovated to include today′s amenities while preserving its notable architectural detail.

Review & Rating

Paul Ramp
Paul Ramp
1
2 days ago

Worst possible experience! No room-service, totally over-priced, no possibility to open windows, poorly working air-conditioning, impertinently unfriendly receptionist and no possibility to leave luggage at the front desk after 2 p.m. To sum it up - not recommendable at all!

Jesus saves
Jesus saves
1
2 days ago

My room more like a closet...tiny for 168!!!!! Dimensions 6 foot by 8 around bedroom area narrow hallway bathroom like in an RV. But elegant touches.

Rachel G
Rachel G
1
2 days ago

I called and asked to change my room. They told me the would but they would double the price of the room price that I could purchase right now online.

Jamilyn Cervantes
Jamilyn Cervantes
4
2 days ago

Great place to stay. Rooms are very out dated and the bathrooms are extremely small. Cleanliness in room and bathroom could definitely be improved. The housekeeping sign was placed on our door as well as another guest and housekeeping was not completed. Not sure about any of the other rooms, but we could hear our neighbors in their restroom from our restroom. Over all our stay was pleasant.

Aaron Olmanson
Aaron Olmanson
3
2 days ago

463 was a decent place to stay. The location was great, close to a number of things to do. We wish it had air conditioning, it was hot the week my wife and I were there. I also wish it was cleaned better, bathrooms and our room needed, as my wife said, a woman's touch.

R Ramos
R Ramos
3
2 days ago

It is a decent place to stay... very close to train stations, and nice areas around the city. The rooms have no air conditioning which makes it quite uncomfortable specially when it is almost 100 degrees outside.

Ryan W
Ryan W
5
2 days ago

How wonderful that this place is still here! I stayed here for several months for a work assignment way back in 1996! Still looks the same :-)

Darren Ball
Darren Ball
5
2 days ago

A great spot to tour Boston from. Over on back bay not far from Fenway Park and some great bars and just a short walk to some great shopping.

Jocelyn Roby
Jocelyn Roby
1
2 days ago

The room had no air conditioning despite the website saying they all do and the person who answered when we called with questions telling us it would. It was 62 degrees outside and 87 in our room. There were no curtains at all, only the cheapest mini blinds available on the market, which did not block any light at all. I did not get one minute of sleep between the heat and the light. Finally gave up on sleep around 3am and was going to attempt a shower (against my better judgment since it was tiny and filthy) and there is NO HOT WATER!! I tried for over a half hour, adjusting the knobs and letting it run for a while before adjusting again and never got anything besides bone chilling frigid water. Also there was no bath mat in the bathroom, only one towel in our room despite booking the room for 2 people and no one was ever at the front desk to ask for help, not even during business hours

Joan C
Joan C
1
2 days ago

Ugh! Please anywhere but here. I just came from the College Club of Boston’s glorious accommodations, also in Back Bay and this is a huge crash & burn. Small ignoble rooms with a square cut out for an antiquated bathroom. Terrible lighting, windows that dont open, Craigslist furniture, lay in sat ceiling. Shall I continue? I am now depressed.

Valerie Miller
Valerie Miller
1
2 days ago

If I could give NO stars I would. This is a charming old home in Boston, however it was FILTHY! I had to clean the bathroom before I would even consider staying. I read reviews that said it was old and worn, which is not a problem, but filth is! The first night was self check in, so there was no one to call. On Monday morning I went down to the front desk and complained and they said that the maid would come up and clean. I was at a conference all day and when I returned at 10:30 pm, no one had been to my room to clean. I ended up staying 2 nights in a nearby hotel with another conference attendee's room. I received a very small credit back on my 4 day stay for $1000, which does not make me happy. The only good thing I can say is that it is in a great location.



People Also View

  • The Guesthouse Hotel
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Guest House Raleigh
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • The Nash Guest House
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Parker Guest House
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Old Town Guesthouse
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Victorian Village Guest House
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Gruene River Guest House
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • 463 Beacon Street Guest House
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • UCLA Guest House
  • The 3060 Guest House