Company Description

Abes Tuxedo has served the New York metropolitan area for over 15 years. Located in the heart of Manhattan, on Avenue of America, just off 37th Street.

Review & Rating

Daniel Williams
Daniel Williams
5
2 days ago

Abe's was great, went in here to rent a tux for a work ball. They found me something that looked great, fit perfectly and gave the time and care to make sure everything was as it should be. Will rent from here again.

Darcy Pleckham
Darcy Pleckham
4
2 days ago

Great Service and amazing suites. We came in for our initial fitting for our wedding suites, and they were very helpful. The suits looked great. We would highly recommend them.

Charlie HV
Charlie HV
5
2 days ago

We needed to rent a black tuxedo suit for our style conscious son's High School Prom. We also needed for some temporary alterations to the pants, as he had leg surgery. The folks at Abe;'s could not have been more accommodating or helpful. Our son got exactly what he wanted and looked and felt like a million bucks. we highly recommend this place.

Rafael Nunez
Rafael Nunez
2
2 days ago

I would've given a single star, but considering they have a wide selection of tuxedos, I am giving two stars. What brings me to write a review is their poor customer service. Three customers walked in after me and all three of them left before me (for the same service). I patiently waited and mentioned my concern to the staff/owner, to be yelled at in front of other customers. I will never step foot in this establishment again.

James Barry
James Barry
5
2 days ago

Decided to finally bite the bullet and buy a tuxedo (as renting one is ~50% of the cost of purchasing one) and I was extremely satified with Abe's. They had a fair deal ($400 all-in including customizations, shirt, studs, bowtie, cumberbun, but no shoes) and the tuxedo fit and looked great. This was also all done 6 hours after I walked into the shop as I needed the tux the same day. In-general, a great experience and I would recommend to anybody in need of a quick purchase.

Dionysios Kaltis
Dionysios Kaltis
5
2 days ago

If you have a last minute tuxedo emergency Abe's is the best place for renting. I went on a Thursday, they took my measurements and had everything ready for me the next day before my flight. They offer half sizes, so the tuxedo fit like a glove. Highly recommended!

Andrea Morris
Andrea Morris
5
2 days ago

Great place with varities

Michael Quinlan
Michael Quinlan
5
2 days ago

These guys turned around a nicely fitted tux in 6 hours just before my flight to San Francisco. Great service and great hours!

Ezra Katzen
Ezra Katzen
5
2 days ago

Perfect from start to finish. Excellent personal service and the tux I rented was high quality. Highly recommend Abe's over the chain stores for tux rental.

Gerard B.
Gerard B.
5
2 days ago

Amazing pricing and service from this Tuxedo shop. I was able to purchase a tuxedo for the cost of a couple rentals. With several weddings coming up this summer I will certainly get my moneys worth from this tux. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with a smile and had a great feeling about this shop. After picking up my tux a week later, I knew I hd gone to the right place.

Chris Wiley
Chris Wiley
2
2 days ago

My credit card number was used by an unauthorized person for fraudulent activity at this establishment. Not saying this is necessarily the companies fault but taking a CC # over the phone with little to no verification coupled with the fact that I got a fax tone mixed with a generic answering machine every time I tried to contact the business did not help their case. Originally was calling to get more details on the individual who placed the order using a fraudulent credit card but now I kind of believe this business might have a part in the scam due to the sketchy nature of their phone line/ their availability.

David Cutrupi
David Cutrupi
5
2 days ago

Came to NYC to get married from Australia and needed a suit. Found Abe's on the Monday and they had our suites ready 2 days later. Had everything we needed, right down to the cufflinks. Absolutely fantastic service, couldn't complain at all. Recommend them to anyone. Thanks guys.



People Also View

  • Abe's Formal Wear
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Gowns Fit For A Queen
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Savvi Formalwear, L.L.C
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Black Tie Formal Wear, Inc.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Rex Formal Wear
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Vip Formal Wear
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mike's Formal Wear
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Minsky Formal Wear
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Pat's Apparel
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Richard Lewis Formal wear
    0.4
    10 reviews