Academy Ballroom Atlanta

(11 reviews)
School
  • 800 Miami Circle NE, Suite 140, Atlanta, GA 30324
Claim Listing

Company Description

Academy Ballroom Atlanta opened in the spring of 2006 and quickly became known as the “Dance Training Center of the South”.

Review & Rating

Peter Watt
Peter Watt
5
2 days ago

So far I have taken nine beginner social lessons, and I am thoroughly pleased with my experience. Although I've heard all of the ABA teachers are just as comfortable and entertaining as Denise, she has truly captivated our interest with her humor and charm. However, the classes still maintain a strong sense of professionalism which is great. I have learned more than I ever imagined without feeling a single ounce of stress. I wasn't a good dancer, but I'm headed towards being one now thanks to this class. As I said, Denise has made each class an absolute joy. Thank you very much, we are looking forward to intermediate classes!

Kara Kimmer
Kara Kimmer
5
2 days ago

What an incredible experience. Immediately welcomed at the door and felt like family from the start. Within the first 5min I was sweating and smiling. What a perfect blend of dance, exercise, feeling confident and learning from the best in the business! Full of life, versatility and exactly what you're looking for...stop reading this and drive there now haha :)

Billy Davis
Billy Davis
5
2 days ago

Great experience!! I was terrified of dancing for so many years and Eddie made it easy from day one. My wife and I are really enjoying the classes and we've learned a lot in such a short time. And in top of it all, it's great exercise. If you've been on the fence about taking dance lessons, do yourself a favor and give Academy a try.

Sean Jose Jones
Sean Jose Jones
5
2 days ago

My instructors Paul and massy taught me really fast. I have a lot of fun and I look good doing it. Great place to learn!

Austin Mayfield
Austin Mayfield
5
2 days ago

I enjoyed a fantastic Salsa group lesson last Thursday night at Academy Ballroom ATL. The two instructors, Paul & Massey, could not have been friendlier and more professional. Austin M

Julie Henrichson
Julie Henrichson
5
2 days ago

The professional instruction is high quality producing champions and furthering the love of dance.

Kathryn Winglee
Kathryn Winglee
5
2 days ago

Paul has made learning salsa a lot of fun, and I appreciate that he organizes opportunities to go dancing outside of the class

Dona Lee Rozankowski Culotta
Dona Lee Rozankowski Culotta
5
2 days ago

Academy Ballroom has been a great experience. The instructors are friendly, supportive and very talented. They are flexible and work with our busy schedule as needed. Was very impressed how instructors took time to join with other groups to offer a different perspective.

Cheryl Love
Cheryl Love
5
2 days ago

I had my first lesson this weekend, I loved it and can't wait for my next lesson. I've always wanted to learn ballroom dancing. They have awesome instructors who are very patient and make it fun to learn how to dance.

Rebekah Joy
Rebekah Joy
5
2 days ago

Loving learning salsa from Paul and Massey! They make it fun and approachable and even organize group outings to local salsa/bachata clubs to practice our new dance moves. Highly recommend for a low pressure intro to Latin dancing and as a way to meet other people who want to dance.

Alyssa Castillo
Alyssa Castillo
5
2 days ago

I’ve taken Intro to Latin and Intro to Ballroom and have loved both classes. Olivia, Massey, and Paul are excellent instructors who make it fun and relaxing while challenging you to do your best. Whether you have a background in dance, or are a novice, they manage to not overwhelm while still challenging you. Classes are a mix of couple and singles, but are constructed in a way no one feels left out. I highly recommend this studio.



People Also View

  • Academy Ballroom Atlanta
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • TADA - The Atlanta Dance Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kizomba Atlanta Dance School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Dance & Music Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lines Dance Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mixed Motion Art Dance Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • EuroRhythm Dance Studio
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Valeo Dance Fitness Studio
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Rhythmz & Motion Dance Studio
    1
    5 reviews
  • Academy of Social Dance Philadelphia
    1.2
    4 reviews