TADA - The Atlanta Dance Academy

(10 reviews)
School
  • 2335 Cheshire Bridge Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30324, USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • TADA - The Atlanta Dance Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Extensions Dance Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Alma Latina Dance Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Koresh Dance Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Shelly True Dance Academy
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Dance Stop Studios
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Sayat Nova Dance Company
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Prodigy Dance Co.
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • The Peach Pit Gymnastics
    0.5
    8 reviews
  • Decatur City Dance
    0.8
    6 reviews

Company Description

Whether you’re new to dance and have always wanted to try it or you’re an experienced dancer, TADA welcomes all ages and skill levels from beginner to pre-professional level as well as those with disabilities.

Review & Rating

Amy Tsang
Amy Tsang
5
2 days ago

TADA is wonderful dance studio for all dancers of all levels. I love taking classes with Khalil, JP, and Vic. The environment is always friendly, warm, and professional. I am excited to see TADA grow and expand! ❤️

Sheri Lake
Sheri Lake
5
2 days ago

My son takes hip hop classes with Khalil on Sundays. He is generally an anxious kid worried that everyone is watching him, and after his first class I had to encourage him to go back. Now, he can't miss it! Khalil is a great teacher and makes all of the kids feel welcome and capable.

Stacy Adams
Stacy Adams
5
2 days ago

Best studio in Atlanta! From the minute you walk into this beautiful studio you feel the joy of dance! The most welcoming front desk, exceptional dance teachers, diverse range of dance classes and amazing management!

Katherine Gary
Katherine Gary
5
2 days ago

My daughters began at TADA this past summer and they had a blast! The teachers are amazing! They are warm, patient, comforting, inspiring, and passionate about their teachings. My daughters are dancing around the house hours after their class ends. After trying several ballet school we will continue our after-school activities here, without a doubt!

Levon Campbell
Levon Campbell
5
2 days ago

TADA is a warm, postive, great energy, beautiful instruction and an excellent place to study dance for children, teens, adults and seniors. So many studios only cater to children and teens, but TADA values its seniors. It is a beautiful facility, great parking, fine restaurants and easy to find. Feel free to come by and visit. You won't be disappointed.

Kaelin Priger
Kaelin Priger
5
2 days ago

I have been wanting to take an adult ballet class for a long time, and last night I made the "leap" and went to the Adult Ballet - Beginner class at TADA ATL, taught by Mark Burns. It was a wonderful experience! Mark made the class challenging but also encouraged us so much. I will definitely be going back, and I can't wait to keep growing in my ballet skills while also having a fun time and making new dance friends. I recommend TADA to anyone who has ever wanted to express what they feel inside through dance. It's a very professional dance academy, the studios are beautiful, and the people are super friendly.

Debra Gibson-Welch
Debra Gibson-Welch
5
2 days ago

I went back to ballet after more than 37 years with Mr. C at TADA, it was like starting from scratch. I have come a long way since then. The floor barre class led by Mr Campbell( Mr. C) on Sunday is the best in Atlanta and the ballet classes for adults ( also with Mr. C or Ms Ashley) are excellent. A class with Mr. C is a life changing experience. Ms. Ashley is great as well. I highly recommend this studio and their instructors and classes. Come prepared with an open mind to work hard, see results and maybe get back on that stage again. Everyone is really friendly and the studio rooms are excellent, clean and really nice.

maria lanave
maria lanave
5
2 days ago

I am so appreciative of this studio for the wealth of classes they offer and for the instruction I have received from wonderful instructors. Mr. C is a treasure: I am challenged, inspired and given great knowledge of the body and movement. He is able to hold a class together while giving specific, personal critiques. Kahlil is also great: clear, knowledgeable, supportive and creative. I'm sure there are more .. . looking forward to further exploration!!

Scott Newman
Scott Newman
5
2 days ago

My 2 and 6 year old daughters have been taking ballet classes at TADA since August this year and both love it. The teachers are warm and enthusiastic, the staff is friendly and welcoming, and the owner, Kara, is attentive and accommodating. My younger daughter is probably the youngest in the class and was very reluctant at first. The teachers and Kara were amazing, discussing with me things they could try to help her acclimate and Kara personally took her in and stayed with her for most of the second class. By the third week she was marching in by herself willingly. Ever since I get asked constantly if it’s ballet day.

Nadia Ali
Nadia Ali
5
2 days ago

My 3-year-old joined TADA in January and we've had the most wonderful experience! She's 4 now and has had nothing but fun. Kara, who runs TADA, really cares and goes out of her way to make sure that each student and family at TADA has nothing but fun, good learning experiences. The studio is clean and welcoming, the atmosphere is friendly, the changing rooms are impeccable, and each class is televised on a screen for parents to watch while they are waiting (there are big windows to watch through too, but occasionally they have to close the curtains if the little children get too distracted by the sight of their parents peering in at them). The Spring recital a few weeks ago was AMAZING! The children performed according to their class abilities, without pressure, and in between younger classes, adults performed for the audience, amazing us and also giving us a chance to see what our children can learn if they stay involved. One of the dancers was in a wheelchair and he danced so smoothly my 8-year-old leaned over to me and whispered, "I don't think he really needs that chair." All in all, I would heartily recommend TADA to anyone who wants to dance!