Extensions Dance Company

(10 reviews)
School
  • 3933 N. ELSTON AVENUE, CHICAGO, IL 60618
Claim Listing

Company Description

We provide a warm and inviting environment for young dancers of any age, skill and experience level to come in and study the art form in whatever discipline they choose. The company experience is available, by audition, for dancers who wish to take their training to an elite level.

Review & Rating

Beata Brzeski
Beata Brzeski
5
2 days ago

Extensions Dance Studio has a large variety of dance classes and teachers who all share the same passion and love for dance. We are in love with the quality of training and classes offered.

sasha zitser
sasha zitser
5
2 days ago

The Best dance company you can possible imagine! Great training and great environment for a dancer to grow. Highly recommend !

Kamalla Baker
Kamalla Baker
5
2 days ago

Great place to grow in dance training and technique. Lizzie is wonderful! The faculty is amazing. We are very happy here.

Jennifer Clemmons
Jennifer Clemmons
5
2 days ago

My daughter has been in Ballet at Extensions since she was 5. While she does enjoy her lessons, she especially loves it when we stay after class to watch the older dancers. Their talent and discipline is amazing and inspiring. I love watching her watch them, and I’ll be thrilled if she continues at Extensions and grows up to be one of these beautiful dancers someday.

Carol Coplan Babbitt
Carol Coplan Babbitt
5
2 days ago

Joining Lizzie and her team of professionals at Extensions is absolutely the best decision we have made for our daughter's dance education. Lizzie's disciplined focus on solid technique as a basis for expansive creativity is the key to its success and the students become friends and support each other as they excel individually. These students get the very best in dance education in Chicago. Come see what these young dancers can do and you will be amazed!

Renee Webb
Renee Webb
5
2 days ago

Extensions Dance Company is a truly amazing studio. Lizzie and the team of instructors are not only incredible dancers and teachers, but they also foster a caring and positive atmosphere in which young dancers thrive. The environment is so open and compassionate – all the dancers support and encourage each other, both in and outside of the studio. I cannot recommend Extensions enough. We are so lucky to have found it. We are in our third year now, and my only regret is that we did not find it sooner!

Jennifer R Duncan
Jennifer R Duncan
5
2 days ago

I have searched far and wide for a place that I felt like WASN'T taking advantage of my love for my daughter (almost7) I love the discipline that I see from every student EVER time I go. My daughter hasn't stopped, dancing, choreographing and stretching since she left the first class. I can't explain the level of happiness this school has brought to my already happy girl. I love that the classes are the appropriate length for each age group and EXPECTATIONS are set in advance. Everything down to the customer service is the best that I have ever experienced in any extra curricular activity that my LO has been involved in. Lizzie, you have earned VERY loyal student/parent. I really look forward to seeing what the future holds for your business and all of your students, it's certainly a thing of beauty.

Susan Bishop
Susan Bishop
5
2 days ago

My daughter has learned so much as a dancer since starting classes at Extensions 2 years ago. The teachers are phenomenal and being part of this community of dancers has been so great for her as a dancer and young woman. Lizzie and Lauren have something truly wonderful here.

Kelly Shultz
Kelly Shultz
5
2 days ago

Behind the unassuming door on Elston Avenue, is a place where a magical level of dance artistry is achieved by youth dancers of all ages. Extensions provides one of Chicago’s best youth dance education opportunities, with classes for beginners through advanced, a highly awarded youth dance company, and a friendly family feel. The studio hosts a full schedule of open classes to come and try. Parking is great; close to the Kennedy at Irving or Kimball. Our daughter found Extensions when she was a freshman in high school, and we could not have had a better experience. “Graduates” have gone on to dance training programs at highly respected schools and universities across the country. Many are dancing professionally. We highly recommend Extensions!!

Craig F.
Craig F.
5
2 days ago

This is an amazing place. My daughter has been taking classes here for three years and is part of their Company. The founders have created an incredible community that is compassionate, supportive, and warm yet rigorous and demanding. The kids and parents are all well grounded. This is not your typical "Dance Mom's" place although I am a Dance Dad!!!. The environment is fun and approachable yet serious dance happens here. A great community that we yearn to be connected to.



People Also View

  • TADA - The Atlanta Dance Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Extensions Dance Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Alma Latina Dance Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Koresh Dance Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Shelly True Dance Academy
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Dance Stop Studios
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Sayat Nova Dance Company
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Prodigy Dance Co.
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • The Peach Pit Gymnastics
    0.5
    8 reviews
  • Decatur City Dance
    0.8
    6 reviews