Shelly True Dance Academy

(9 reviews)
School
  • 8950 W Quincy Ave, Littleton, CO 80123, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Shelly True Dance Academy offers classes for students age 3 through adult. Classes range from ballet, tap, lyrical, contemporary, jazz, hip hop and musical theatre. We also offer Poms Intensive and Denver Bronco Cheerleader Prep classes which consist of stretch & strength, turns, progressions and choreography. Our three studios offer floating floors, marley flooring as well as wall to wall mirrors.

Review & Rating

Shawn Hallinan
Shawn Hallinan
5
2 days ago

Awesome place and people

Kristen Hallinan
Kristen Hallinan
5
2 days ago

We can't say enough about this studio.. quality instruction and quality people.

Ronald Flemming
Ronald Flemming
1
2 days ago

Avoid at all costs. Studio abutts a peaceful neighborhood and the owner plays music excessively loud destroying the tranquility of the neighbors who have lived there long before the owner received a political favor and had the zoning changed that allowed the placement of the only business in a pure residential area. The owner refuses to work with the neighbors who have lived in their homes decades before the dance studio arrived. I visited the studio and found it to have a class of young girls being subjected to incredibly high levels of music volume. Again, there are neighbors who have tried to get the owner to just turn down the volume. The owner arrogantly refuses to even consider doing so, even if that would also be more healthy noise environment for the children's hearing attending her classes. As a parent with four children I would be very concerned about the extremely loud decibel levels my children were being subjected to and that potentially doing hearing damage to my children. I would find a studio that is more sensitive to maintaing a responsible level of music for their child students ears and their neighbors tranquility.

David Munn
David Munn
5
2 days ago

Awesome classic gyros and falafel spiced just right!!

Lonny Dalton
Lonny Dalton
1
2 days ago

Cars park where-ever, on sidewalks. The place doesn't meet code. Odd spot for a studio

Miki Lynes
Miki Lynes
5
2 days ago

Shelley is a true professional ! She treats everyone like family. We have known her for years and she is an amazing teacher and choreographer!

Knicole Haggins
Knicole Haggins
5
2 days ago

A truly amazing studio that inspires kids, teaches discipline, promotes well being, and creates lifelong memories. Shelly and Sandra are lovely ladies, and the dancers are very respectful and hardworking. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone curious or passionate for dance. It's also a great way to introduce fitness and health as a part of daily life. They also help prepare those looking to pursue a professional career in dance, by bringing in a range of instructors from other places in the world as well. Dancers grow to become very versatile and dynamic performers.

Jan S
Jan S
5
2 days ago

This truly is an amazing place for young children to find their personality. All the teachers there make amazing dances you will never forget. They also make their students amazing dancers!!

Jo Ann Summerall
Jo Ann Summerall
5
2 days ago

Sweet, sweet, talented, smart owner & dance staff! We are Blessed to have found them. They have a wide variety of dance styles and levels. Plus they are National Dance winners!



People Also View

  • TADA - The Atlanta Dance Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Extensions Dance Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Alma Latina Dance Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Koresh Dance Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Shelly True Dance Academy
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Dance Stop Studios
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Sayat Nova Dance Company
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Prodigy Dance Co.
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • The Peach Pit Gymnastics
    0.5
    8 reviews
  • Decatur City Dance
    0.8
    6 reviews