Al-Masri Egyptian Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 4031 Balboa St, San Francisco, CA 94121, United States
Claim Listing

Company Description

Al-Masri (The Egyptian) is a collage of Egypt’s seven thousand years of history and tradition.  The ambiance takes its inspiration from the royal tomb of King Tut.  Hand-painted images of Ancient Egyptian artwork grace the dancer’s stage, main dining room and continue throughout the “Isis Room”, our 12 guest private dining room.

Review & Rating

Deidre Quick
Deidre Quick
5
2 days ago

Wonderful! Best middle eastern food in San Francisco. Wonderful live music & belly dancing

Jaime Harvey
Jaime Harvey
5
2 days ago

A top spot for quality egyptian food. the food was tasty. the service here is above par. the prices are fair for the quality of food.

Nabil Gheith
Nabil Gheith
5
2 days ago

My favorite place to go to enjoy food,music,and dance .....the owner is a wonderful person want to make sure everyone is happy.

Betsy Cheng
Betsy Cheng
5
2 days ago

It's $25 buffet, every Sunday night from 7:30 pm, they have belly dance show and live music. The belly dancers are so amazing, they're so pretty and professional. I really like the live music from those musicians too! I like their rice, fish, chicken and dessert. Bob is really nice! Great service! The bathroom decoration is so nice too! Overall, great value. Highly recommended to come here to eat and entertained at adorable price.

Victoria Farrell
Victoria Farrell
5
2 days ago

Egyptian food, mmm, super yummy. Nothing but great experiences here. It has a nice interior.

Miguel Alvarez
Miguel Alvarez
2
2 days ago

One of the most awkward experiences in my life to say the least. An older ladie half dress dancing while I eat dry lamb and old rice is not what I call a good time. I was the only person in the restaurant and had a live show to the past and felt uncomfortable. Food took long to come out and I was not please. Nice decor, seems authentic, but not for me. Price was not worth it.

Abby Thorne
Abby Thorne
5
2 days ago

Nice ambience and delicious food. I ordered the fish with tamarind sauce and it was one of the most pleasant surprises. The sauce was super tangy but sweet and went amazingly well with the fish. Really interesting flavor; would 100% order again.

Andrew Davis
Andrew Davis
5
2 days ago

Buffet night on Sunday was great! Everything I tried was tasty. Music was nice and entertaining. Didn't get to see the belly dancers, but heard lots of good things!

Marco D
Marco D
4
2 days ago

Egyptian food and the scene at this location is great. Service is consistently good. The bill was fair for the quality of the food. Menu is like a place in San Francisco I loved.

Morgan McCorkle
Morgan McCorkle
5
2 days ago

Very cool Egyptian spot in walking distance from Golden Gate Park. Absolutely delicious food! Hummus appetizer and Tamarind fish entree were particularly tantalizing! Belly dancing show was a fun added bonus! Will definitely be back



People Also View

  • The Kushari Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Chef Samir Shaltout
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Al-Masri Egyptian Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mubrooka
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Cairo Restaurant & Cafe
    0.3
    10 reviews