Cairo Restaurant & Cafe

Cairo Restaurant & Cafe

(10 reviews)
#56 in Los Angeles
Restaurant
  • 10832 KATELLA AVE. ANAHEIM, CA 92804 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Cairo Restaurant & Cafe is Anaheim's newest destination for friends, families, and large groups to enjoy the most authentic Egyptian and Mediterranean delicacies in town.

Review & Rating

abdullah abd-alhady
abdullah abd-alhady
5
2 days ago

Friendly people and tasty food. They just need to reduce the prices.

Ehab Ishak
Ehab Ishak
5
2 days ago

Staff sooo friendly. Food soooo tasty and the yummiest. One of my favorite restaurant for Egyptian food. Five stars quality.

Ahmed Sebaay
Ahmed Sebaay
1
2 days ago

They say in their description that your experience there will get you to feel like you’re back home in Egypt which is very not true. They serve frozen food that I can easily get from the store myself for 1/10 of the high prices that they have. Servants are not very active and take forever to actually get you the food or even come to take your order

Axel Presenqui
Axel Presenqui
4
2 days ago

Open till late, nice place, good service. Coffee and dessert were really good, and fresh.

Jenny
Jenny
2
2 days ago

Went here for late dinner and it took them over 15-20 minutes to take our order and another 25-30 minutes to bring it to us. The food and portions were good and the baklava was okay which is why it didn't get one star.

Mansour Albayyat
Mansour Albayyat
2
2 days ago

Service is tooo slow. Yes the beef shawarma is delicious. The double apple hookah is bad. But the grape mints is good

Dimitry Hundsman
Dimitry Hundsman
1
2 days ago

My Egyptian Friend told me to come here so we went together and ordered stuffed pigeons and they charged $30 for only one tiny pigeon! When I talked to the waiter he acted with attitude and didn’t respect that I was talking to him. He said that it’s not his fault that I didn’t ask how many pigeons they serve per order. His behavior was really rude and I left a reduced tip. Extremely pricey and terrible service.

Charles McGuire
Charles McGuire
1
2 days ago

Hookah was good service was bad. Once we were seated and ordering the hookah almost every flovor was out. So we got a peach and blue mist it was good. The worker hung out with is friends and only came over once so we never got new coals and they never gave us our water. Oh this was our first and only tome we will be there.

peter Atyia
peter Atyia
1
2 days ago

Extremely inadequate service. I waited over 15 mins to have someone come to take my order. I asked for hookah and the waitress didn’t know how to explain the weirdly named flavors in the menu. She asked for my ID, so I showed it to her and she refused service because she’s skeptical that it’s a fake ID. I ordered mint tea instead and it was very low quality. She wasn’t taking care of the clients and was flirting with one of the waiters instead of working. I highly don’t recommend it

J Abram
J Abram
5
2 days ago

We went during the day. It was less crowded at that time. We were a party of 5 people and everyone thought that the food was great. The service was great as the waiter explained the items on the list as we asked about the. I thought that the coffee was awesome also.



People also viewed

  • The Kushari Company
    10 reviews
  • Chef Samir Shaltout
    10 reviews
  • Al-Masri Egyptian Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Mubrooka
    10 reviews
  • Cairo Restaurant & Cafe
    10 reviews