Alis Fashion Design LLC

(11 reviews)
Design
  • 4151 N Marshall Way Suite 4, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Claim Listing

Company Description

Alis Fashion Design specializes in custom-made dresses, one of a kind wedding gowns, evening gowns and modest attire with services of bridal alterations and tailoring for women and men by a bespoke dressmaker and fashion designer Lana Gerimovich in Scottsdale and Phoenix AZ.

Review & Rating

Sarah Feuerborn
Sarah Feuerborn
5
2 days ago

Lana is amazing! I brought in my dress 3 weeks before my wedding, planning to pick it up in 2 weeks. She got it done in 5 days!! She did everything I asked her to do with it and it fits perfectly now. She is so sweet and personable and I will definitely be back with any future altering needs. Thanks Lana!

Pat Kahrs
Pat Kahrs
5
2 days ago

Lana is fantastic! I'd purchased a dress made by an company overseas and when it arrived, the sleeves did not fit at all - which would not be a nightmare except that I had less than a month before my wedding. Yes, my wedding dress was in the balance! She gave me several options to consider, and let me choose. She was able to complete the necessary changes IN TIME, and the dress looks absolutely perfect. Her calm and confident manner did wonders for my nerves, and her work was impeccable. I HIGHLY recommend her shop and services, I've already got another piece I'd love her to take care of.

Savannah Farley
Savannah Farley
5
2 days ago

Lana was a godsend!! I took my wedding dress to her for last-minute altering after another seamstress (*ahem* Mari at Touch of Class Alterations in North Phoenix) nearly ruined my dress. I called up Lana at a moment's notice, still probably in tears, and she invited me to come to her home studio to see what she could do. She was extremely kind and understanding and truly knows her stuff! She was able to correct most of the damage done by the prior "seamstress" and make the needed alterations AND all at a better price! I can't recommend her enough- she is a lovely person and does incredible work!

Sarah Gambrel Sehgal
Sarah Gambrel Sehgal
5
2 days ago

Lana is an absolute gem! I had two wedding dresses and an Indian lehenga that needed alterations and craftsmanship and perfectionism have each of them fitting me PERFECTLY! Aside from her work, Lana's personality had me feel completely at ease! I have a crazy schedule and forgot an appointment once, but Lana didn't fret and was able to easily reschedule with me. Getting my dresses altered correctly was a major concern for my wedding planning and Lana made sure it went smooth and exceeded all expectations. Her shop is also full of beautiful one of a kind pieces!

Christina Patch
Christina Patch
5
2 days ago

Lana did a WONDERFUL job on my dress alteration - I couldn't be more happy with the outcome and she was very quick to finish it! Best place to bring any alterations for sure!!!

Eden Sandoval
Eden Sandoval
5
2 days ago

Owner does great alternations. Have taken a total of 10 jeans. All were altered how I wanted them. This will be my place to come to for any alterations of clothing.

Mrs. Chamberlain
Mrs. Chamberlain
5
2 days ago

Lana is simply amazing!!! She truly knows her stuff. She was able to alter my wedding gown beautifully and in a timely manner!!! I’m sooo pleased and would recommend her to anyone.

Donna Nicol
Donna Nicol
5
2 days ago

Lana was amazing! She shared ideas with me and gave honest feedback. She worked around my schedule and that's hard to do :) My dress turned out amazing and I highly reccomend her services for your wedding day!

Victoria Pierce
Victoria Pierce
5
2 days ago

HIGHLY recommend - I bought a bridesmaid dress online and it was nearly two sizes too big. Lana worked her magic in one week. She is very friendly, timely, and professional! I will never go anywhere else. Thank you, Lana! (ps I was not wearing my shoes in this photo...)

Leanne Scherb
Leanne Scherb
5
2 days ago

I was recently the maid of honor in a wedding where my best friend married a man from India. All the bridesmaids wore saris that came directly from India and were basically a one size fits all. Lana did an amazing job fitting my dress to me! She added a zipper since the fabric had no give (all lace and silk) and made the dress fit like a glove (while making sure I was still able to get in and out of it). I plan to go back to her with my dress for my wedding that is in May of next year! She is amazing! And the price was much less than I was expecting! Very reasonable for the work she does! Highly recommend her for any of your dress needs!

Elizabeth Lagerstedt
Elizabeth Lagerstedt
5
2 days ago

If you are a bride, you NEED Lana! My dress is completely beaded, and she hemmed, tightened and perfected my gown without a hitch! I am getting married this Saturday, and I just can’t wait to put my dress on again thanks to Lana! She is very talented and easily makes recommendations to suit any bride’s needs. I am so glad I found her! I can’t wait to come back and share photos of my dress after this weekend :) Prices are reasonable too which is a plus!



People Also View

  • Otis College of Art and Design
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Alis Fashion Design LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Austin School Of Fashion Design
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Maryland Institute College of Art
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Fashion Institute of South Florida
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Minneapolis College of Art and Design
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Fashion Institute of Technology
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Beverly Hills Design Institute
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Platt College San Diego
    0.4
    10 reviews