Alpine Haus Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 251 S. Seguin Ave, New Braunfels, TX 78130 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Alpine Haus is a local, family owned and operated German Restaurant. We strive to give our customers a unique and memorable dining experience. In the pursuit of these goals, all of our food is prepared to order; therefore, we only prepare a set daily amount.

Review & Rating

Joseph Zell
Joseph Zell
5
2 days ago

We ate there for the first time today. It was amazing. The asparagus and bacon soup was incredible. The spätzle seemed home-made and not out of a box. The Schnitzel was very tastey. We will definitely be back!

Alisa Said
Alisa Said
4
2 days ago

Super cute little house and atmosphere. Great service, nice food. Nice drinks and german food selection. Tiny bit greasy bit overall good time and food.

Cherie Dreier
Cherie Dreier
5
2 days ago

The restaurant was spotless, the staff excellent. The food was good too. I just felt that it was overpriced. The beer was cold and lots of choices. Servings were small for the high prices.

Brian Jones
Brian Jones
5
2 days ago

Had an amazing dinner at Alpine Haus. Several different schinitzels at the table and all of them great. The service was absolutely amazing and fun. Marie was not only attentive but funny as cool be. The picture is hard to explain but the night turned into a joke of Snow White, the evil queen and the seven dwarfs. 24 hours later and we are still talking about what a great time we had. The accordionist was entertaining as well.

Frank Luongo
Frank Luongo
5
2 days ago

This was an incredible dining experience. The service was amazing- quick, attentive, and helpful on the menu choices. They had an opinion and passion for the food. The interior and ambiance was very cute and charming. Very clean. It had a nice warm atmosphere. The food was delicious. Loved the schnitzel. The sausage platter was also a treat. I have also heard that the Bree is a treat that must be tried. Loved the soup (Normandy soup?). The said dishes added to the full experience with red sauerkraut, sauerkraut, spatzel, and other selections. The deserts were also special. Loved the strudel. The Black Forest cake looked very good as well. Overall a place and experience that one must try. Thank you.

Ethan Goodman
Ethan Goodman
4
2 days ago

What an amazing little place. Large portions, authentic German sides and dishes. Great little stop for anyone looking for an outstanding dinner with attentive staff and great food.

Cathi Cook
Cathi Cook
5
2 days ago

This was our first visit and we loved it! The food was excellent, the house and decor were charming and the waitress was very friendly and helpful. I had asparagus soup, potato pancakes, sauerkraut and schnitzel with a combo of the mushroom and sour cream gravy (at the suggestion of our waitress and the mix was amazing!) Everything tasted great and the servings were large. The sauerkraut was very close to what I had when I visited Germany and have been searching for 10 years to find it again. My husband had the Sauerbratten and red cabbage and was very pleased as well. We liked the German bread so much that we bought a loaf to take home. We live in Houston but will definitely make the trip back to New Braunfels regularly just to eat here!

Jennifer Eagle
Jennifer Eagle
4
2 days ago

Quaint little German restaurant. Good 4/5 star food; authentic food like I remember from Germany. Was hard to find parking even when it was not crowded.

visor goldman
visor goldman
5
2 days ago

Very nice old style brick building with a new look inside but with a brick interior. Hard wood floors small rooms but still large enough to serve a good amount of people as well as out door dining available. The food is very good with a good touch of German cooking. The food is presented simple but still looks appetizing. The wait staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of all the cuisine. If your looking for German style food then this is the place to try.

Mike G
Mike G
5
2 days ago

By far and away the most authentic and enjoyable German lunch since leaving Germany. Wait staff were very attentive and outstanding! A+ will go back as often as possible!



People Also View

  • King's BierHaus
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Das Schnitzel Haus
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Wurstküche
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Alpine Haus Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Village Corner German Restaurant & Bakery
    0.4
    11 reviews