Ashworth College

(10 reviews)
MBA
  • 6625 The Corners Parkway, Suite 500 Norcross, Georgia 30092
Claim Listing

Company Description

Ashworth College is built for the real world. The benefits of online learning can be life-changing—and should be accessible to all. That’s why our affordable programs are designed with you in mind. We empower you to learn in a way that fits your very busy, and very real, life.

Review & Rating

Melly Havens
Melly Havens
1
2 days ago

Ashworth's medical transcription course is a joke. I have learned plenty about the body systems and their treatments for their conditions but absolutely nothing about how to do the actual transcribing. I'm expected to write 10 transcripts from 10 dictations but how am I supposed to do that when I never had a lesson on how to actually do that?? Sure here and there there was notes about "do this instead of this" and I learned about types of fonts but nothing about creating a transcript. This school is a joke and their messaging system is too. Don't waste your time like I have

Alicia Lisa Sabatka
Alicia Lisa Sabatka
1
2 days ago

I just signed up a week ago and signed the waiver to get all my books and materials sent I paid in full. I called six days later they said my first lessons are online yes I did them and they don't show that I signed a waiver are you kidding me. So they said they'd expedite my shipment which it will take 3-5 days ummmmm that's what they told me originally. I'm beginning to think I made a mistake and wasted money.

Jessie Rink
Jessie Rink
5
2 days ago

Hi... just wanted to give a positive review/ update. I called today and spoke with a representative. She was so friendly and understanding as to why I was needing to cancel. My initial deposit was refunded and no other charges will be deducted from my card. Very easy cancellation/ refund if doing so within the first 5 days as stated on their website. :)

Sy Jewett
Sy Jewett
1
2 days ago

I was interested in a course online, so i signed up, but didnt fully enrol yet, let alone sign anything yet...i had to cancel the course unfortunately but then i get a bill for the course i never even fully signed up for!!!! I called to see what was going on and why this wasn’t cancelled, she tells me theres no record of me ever cancelling!! And they wont refund me my money i already paid just to sign up. I never even fully finished enrolling or signed shit yet im being charged all this money and now i dont get my refund!! Takes 72 hours to cancel and now she tells me theyll contact me to see if im being charged anymore fee’s!!! FOR WHAT!??? wasting my time?!! Fuck this bullshit, never again!! Lies and bullshit here. Go elsewhere people...aint worth your time! It aint all rainbows and sunshine like people make it out to be.

Liz Peavy Garner
Liz Peavy Garner
2
2 days ago

Frustrated with this college right now. I found out over the weekend (through my junk mail folder no less!) that if I didn’t finish the current course I’m in by the 28th that all my work would be lost & Id have to start over, due to a site switch the school is doing. Meanwhile I can’t even get a grade back on an assignment I submitted 10 days ago, when that faculty says on the student portal that all assignments will be graded in 5 days. Now today I’m locked out of the Portal, with a message saying the school is closed 12-6 today. I don’t know how a school can get away with saying all the work will be gone, and not grade assignments & lock us out. I came here for a self paced education that would work around my current career & Im starting to feel likes it’s all a scam � Oh, and I have a letter from a collection agency saying I owe this school money, when I currently show no balance due in my account & will student support. How I suppose to pay something I don’t owe? �

Lauren M Cargile
Lauren M Cargile
4
2 days ago

Well I'm not done but i really like it. I'm about 30% through the course and i get phone calls saying how great im doing and I'm on track to finishing early. I really like it and I have been recommending this school to friends and family. No bs im a real person and no one told me or paid me to write this review. Cuz that's what i think when i see bad ones and then a really great review. It's what u make of it tho.

Jason Sparkman
Jason Sparkman
1
2 days ago

Where do I begin? I was on my very last test of my very last class to finish my associate's degree before the big upgrade in April. Apparently their answer is a banner across the website explaining this. Since it's self-paced I haven't logged in and quite some time because I'm trying to figure out how to pass my last exam. Who makes an upgrade where absolutely no information gets carried over? Bad business and poor project management. Since I have to retake the class and rather I finish or not I will not be walking at the graduation ceremony because I just couldn't bear to stomach these people. I recommend a different online school.

Nicole Holloway
Nicole Holloway
4
2 days ago

I chose Ashworth College for the obvious reasons of schedule, tuition costs & payment plan option. I was attending my local state college, but some personal things came up & I was unable to continue at the time. So far I pretty much like Ashworth. But there’s one thing that kind of bugs me. Ashworth offers some courses that have 2-3 part series to them. For an example, Introduction to psychology 1 & Introduction to psychology 2. They also do the same thing with Human Growth and Development. Now in my previous college, they only offer 1 of each of those courses. Which I have already taken & received credit for. But Ashworth won’t accept my credits because they state that I have to take both 1 & 2 at their school. I don’t believe that is fair. I think they should at least give me credit for the ‘first half’ of the series since those classes are more than equivalent. Are they doing this for the extra money or another reason? The handbook does say that you can receive transfer credit for classes taken in those areas, but it’s kind of vague to me as to whether they are meaning that if you took both classes or just one from another institution. So I’m wondering should I continue to argue the fact that I should receive credit or just suck it up so to speak? I would really hate to have to repeat coursework that I’ve already taken. If I have to take part 2 then fine. But come on.. take both? That just doesn’t seem right & is a set back for me. Please me know what you think. You can chime in too Ashworth � Thanks

Melissa Ella Starratt
Melissa Ella Starratt
1
2 days ago

Things seemed to start out ok, but now I've sent the school three or 4 emails and I get no reply. I'm very busy so I don't always have the time to get on the phone. When I do the online chat they just tell me to call such and such a #. If Ive emailed them multiple times with no reply I don't expect to get any help when calling. I stopped paying my tuition and will not pay another cent to this school unless something gets resolved and I receive a reply. All I wanted to do was either switch programs or withdraw as I've decided a different program is a better fit for what I am looking for. Very poor customer service. I had a different issue with the website and had to call three times before the person actually helped me. So unprofessional. I guess you get what you pay for.

Chanza Roberts
Chanza Roberts
1
2 days ago

In the beginning it was good, I signed up for the Paralegal program made all my payments, but after I finished my last assignment on Jan 28th it was never graded and my account just sat there, I thought they were just waiting on my last payment, so after the last payment on Feb 20th it still didn't move. I had to call for 2 weeks with no one available to answer my call, and let's just say the ticket support was a one liner telling you to call. Finally after a couple of weeks I sat on hold for over 45 minutes, and finally got someone on the line and they expedited the grading process on the last assignment, but I never saw the grade, my GPA didn't change and it was just like crickets once it was at the end.....I must say when they are enrolling you, they are super friendly and the first couple of days someone will pick right up when you call. As time goes on communication fades and it's pretty much like you are just a number. I will be going to back to my Alum Columbia College of Missouri to get my other degree, fortunately I was just doing a Paralegal Diploma with Ashworth. Take note of the reviews and when people are paying their hard earned money, you should treat them as such. This wasn't free and definitely not a hand out and I am really taken aback at how this all went, the responses from the support tickets were very vague and nonchalant. Do better, I should have read more reviews before I started, but I got what I came for, I just feel like, WOW! Ya'll kinda suck....



People Also View

  • Georgia Institute of Technology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Brenau University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Nova Southeastern University
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • University of West Georgia.
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • Ashworth College
    0.2
    10 reviews
  • Emory University Goizueta Business School
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Clayton State University business
    4
    1 review
  • Mercer University
  • GEORGIA COLLEGE
  • Kennesaw State University