University of West Georgia.

(11 reviews)
MBA
  • 1601 Maple StCarrollton, GA 30118, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

At the University of West Georgia, we transform lives and change perceptions, constantly challenging ourselves to ask “what if” and refusing to accept that possibilities are limited. We embrace diversity. We value community. We drive growth. We engage – as students, faculty, and staff – and work collectively to be the best comprehensive university in America, sought after as the best place to work, learn and succeed.

Review & Rating

Clista Howren
Clista Howren
2
2 days ago

Freshman have to park at football field. You don't have 24 hour security there and 7 cars just got broken into. Just pass few days. We pay for our kids to attend the school. U have rules where they park then watch there cars. Get cameras in those lots if they have to park that far away. Or pay for the ones who's cars get messed up. Safety is more important. Long history at this school of this. Should not be a issue if u have campus police. �

Michelle Maddox
Michelle Maddox
1
2 days ago

I am very disappointed at UWG changing the graduation from Sat to Sun and not to mention having the ceremony at 6’oclock ,it will be dark for those having to travel long distances back home and the roads may be in worse shape..... Poor decision!!!!

Jasity McMillan
Jasity McMillan
1
2 days ago

I have been trying to contact the financial aid office for the past week. All I get is a busy line no matter what time I call. I cannot accept any financial aid because my banweb is not updated with the verification form that I turned in a week ago. If my classes are dropped because financial services cannot do there job I will be behind a semester. West ga needs to learn how to be there for their students.

Karen Shine
Karen Shine
1
2 days ago

After, doing research regarding UWG. I decided to apply to their MA of Criminology . I completed my FASA, Application, and Submitted all Transcripts. I was told to wait 10 to 15 days for a response on whether or not I was accepted. I'm over 20 days in and still have not received a response! I have called the admissions office, gone up to the school and spoke with Shavon in your office whom confirmed that it's well passed the deadline on 7/8/17 and assured me that someone will contact me Monday 7/10/17. I never received an email or call. I also, followed up with an email 7/11/17 to be told by Tonya that it will be forwarded to the appropriate department. This is very discouraging when your trying to be proactive to align your schedule and no avail get the answers that are needed. I paid my fees and at the very least should have been given a follow up call from someone in that department.

Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks
1
2 days ago

The financial department of this school is by far the worst I have ever had to experience! They never return your call, they take two to three weeks to get your paper work process, you have to keep trying to respond with them, and it takes them forever to answer the phone the system puts you on hold where you sit and sit forever, by far the the worst customer service, I talk to so many people who have had the same problem, again the worst financial department I have ever to deal with.

Gabriela Goree
Gabriela Goree
2
2 days ago

I've been attending the University for 4 years and at first before I got into my actual major I was satisfied with the University but then I got older. The housing department is horrid, they fail to pay their employees how they should be but expect to work them like dogs. Always changing procedure, never owning up to failures and not to mention a racist staff, I've personally seen African American people not get a upper level position who have seniority to a white freshman, literally fresh out of high school who has no clue what's going on get the job. Another flaw of the school, UPD, they respond when they want too and only attempt to resolve certain crimes that happen but not with much effort, they even give bs tickets, I got a ticket for starting my car wrong...even the judge called it stupid and threw it out. Lastly the college of education, at first their supportive but over time they could care less about you. I had a daughter and after talking with professors BEFORE then we all had an agreement on what would be done. Because of my financial situation I couldn't regularly attend classes but I always did my course work online and got As on everything but because they decided to have a bad day I got told I would fail regardless because I physically had not been in the classroom. So I had to withdraw from all of my classes. Yet a white girl who was in the same situation did the same thing had all the support in the world. In comparison to other Universities I would say that you may get a better experience there. If you can avoid coming to the middle of no where do so.

Carolyn McCall
Carolyn McCall
5
2 days ago

My son just transferred to UWG and our experience throughout his transfer process has been great. His acceptance and notification happened within 48 hours, we got his financial aide together within days and his housing was very smooth. I'm so appreciative of all the employees I've dealt with at UWG they were very polite, courteous, helpful and prompt in getting back to me. Thank you UWG my son moved in on Friday and called me this morning to discuss all the things he's discovered on Campus. Looking towards a great semester for him.

Samoree Jean-Marie
Samoree Jean-Marie
1
2 days ago

The Financial "Aid" at this school is a joke. I have been getting the run around all summer while trying to get the materials I've turned in even acknowledged. Today I called for two hours straight to only get a busy tone and hung up on, and when I finally reached someone the best she could do was put me through to an answering machine, after which i was again hung up on after I left a message. I have a few very simple questions, one of which is: If I turned in a FAFSA in 2015 that was then approved for aid, why then is it such a struggle to resubmit and approve that exact same information in 2017? Or a better question: why do I need to resubmit this info at all? Or still further: is UWG aware that the IRS data retrieval tool is down until September, thereby making it a deal harder for students to resubmit tax info that UWG is already in possession of? Maybe this way I can get some answers.

Mitzi Gaston Ledbetter
Mitzi Gaston Ledbetter
2
2 days ago

I’m very disappointed the graduations are combined tomorrow. And it’s okay to put our kids and families in danger driving. Makes no since. It’s ridiculous our kids have worked so hard to get to this point in their life. It’s a time of celebration for their accomplishments. My daughter has been on the Dean’s list and worked so hard all of these years as well as the hundreds of other students. I expect to have a seat and watch my daughter get her diploma that’s so well deserved. I better not have to watch her on a big screen. It makes no since why this can’t be rescheduled so it can be a celebration and not a stressful event. How long is this graduation going to be now? It’s crazy they will now sit there for 3-4 hours which is ridiculous. Or do you just plan to rush everything just to get it over with. This is a special day for all of the parents and families.

Anne Pruitt
Anne Pruitt
1
2 days ago

UWG ONLY wants your MONEY! Go to a community school where you pay lease and have more caring teachers. The Nursing program is a scam. Go to a concepts college and finish 3 semester and test for a PN then go 2 more sem. and test for RN. If you want to bridge at UWG you can on line. But, when you have completed a BSN 84% and they still say you can not test for a PN after 6 sem of work there is something wrong with their program!!! So 20K debt and can't even be a LPN? go figure!!!

Tammy McStatts Weathers
Tammy McStatts Weathers
5
2 days ago

What an excellent University! Our daughter just graduated with her nursing degree from the University of West Georgia. We have had NO complaints or problems with this University in all the four years she attended this school. ALL of her advisors guided her along her journey and personally made sure she was a success. They also made sure she graduated in the four year time frame. The Nursing program is impressive. The faculty and staff are determined these graduates are ready for their journey. Thank you University of West Georgia and The Tanner School of Nursing for teaching, guiding, and taking care of our daughter.



People Also View

  • Georgia Institute of Technology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Brenau University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Nova Southeastern University
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • University of West Georgia.
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • Ashworth College
    0.2
    10 reviews
  • Emory University Goizueta Business School
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Clayton State University business
    4
    1 review
  • Mercer University
  • GEORGIA COLLEGE
  • Kennesaw State University