Bolsa Vietnamese Restaurant

Bolsa Vietnamese Restaurant

(11 reviews)
#84 in USA #13 in San Diego
Restaurant
  • 9225 Mira Mesa Blvd Ste #118, San Diego, CA 92126 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Few people can relate, but most people can only imagine what it is like to leave your home for a brand new country. That was us  - our family of over 8 immediate siblings, 6 in-laws, 2 parents, and a few children. Some of us were fortunate to escape on planes to the United States, while some luckily made it through on poorly built wooden ships.

Review & Rating

Jennifer Snodgrass
Jennifer Snodgrass
5
2 days ago

Outstanding! The best Vietnamese food that we have ever had. Stir fried rice noodles are our go-to dish. Hubby gets pork, daughter gets chicken, and I get it with shrimp. Egg rolls, spring rolls, and Pho are also delicious, as well as the vermicelli noodles. Ingredients are always fresh, and portions generous. Please be aware that you should go up to the cash register when you are ready to go, or specifically ask for your check. I think that it's considered impolite to bring the check without you asking - like they are trying to hurry you out. We were fortunate to discover Bolsa the first year they opened, over 20 years ago. It became and remained one of our favorites!

Ti Can
Ti Can
5
2 days ago

Delicious foods, you should have for lunch and dinner. Especially, phở (Vietnamese noodles soup) you should check it out.

Elena Wayne
Elena Wayne
4
2 days ago

Not a bad little noodle joint! The limited seating basically means any table is potentially a communal table. But the food is well-priced, exceptionally flavorful, and no-hold-barred spicy. That's my JAM!

Bob Kempton
Bob Kempton
4
2 days ago

Authentic Vietnamese fare, served fast. Friendly, helpful staff. Great prices.

Mimi Huynh
Mimi Huynh
4
2 days ago

Food is good, place is quiet but simple!

Benjamin Gunn
Benjamin Gunn
5
2 days ago

Amazing food that's super healthy, friendly staff willing to explain and be creative and they have a piano! That one of their regular customers plays! Hwat!

Linda Herrera
Linda Herrera
5
2 days ago

Sooo good! Everything we tried was excellent. Family friendly, food fresh owner very friendly and nice. Will definitely be back.

Brice Bumstead
Brice Bumstead
4
2 days ago

Great food and great staff. Good space for large party (at least with us, a party of 10).

Leikula Carr
Leikula Carr
5
2 days ago

We have eaten here for many years. We love the relaxed atmosphere, the family friendliness and the food is so delicious!!! We will continue to come here as long as they are in business!!!

Brandon Brandy
Brandon Brandy
4
2 days ago

The beef broth is pretty good, unfortunately no tendon which is usually a staple in my pho. Great customer service

Karen Kent
Karen Kent
5
2 days ago

One of our all time favorite places. Great food and service. We feel so welcomed there, they know what we like and always have a smile.



People also viewed

  • Pho Plus Vietnamese Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • So Ba Vietnamese Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • Bolsa Vietnamese Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • Pho Basil
    10 reviews
  • PhoNatic Vietnamese Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • New Saigon Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Nam Phuong Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Green Leaf Vietnamese Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Mai's Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Singapore Chinese & Vietnamese Restaurant
    10 reviews