Brookland's Finest Bar and Kitchen

Brookland's Finest Bar and Kitchen

(10 reviews)
#17 in Washington DC
Foodie Delight
  • 3126 12th Street NE, Washington, DC 20017
Claim Listing

Company Description

Tony Tomeldon of the Pug and John Solomon of Solly's have teamed up with Chef Shannan Troncoso-former Executive Chef of Matchbox Capitol Hill-to open Brookland's Finest Bar & Kitchen. Brookland's Finest proudly serves the Brookland neighborhood in Northeast Washington, DC. Our kitchen features a seasonal menu with a variety of meals that highlight local, seasonal ingredients.

Review & Rating

Monetia Hollie
Monetia Hollie
1
2 days ago

The pictures on the web are deceiving. I had a large party and they were very accommodating. We were sat quickly which should have been a red flag. Most great spots have waits especially on special days. My lambs chops came out well done after requesting them to be medium. They lacked flavor and was tough even for well. The fried chicken and rotisserie chicken tasted like old chicken. At first we thought it was the marinade until both came out tasting the same (rank). The items weren’t prepared as they listed on the menu. The prices are super overrated!!!!! Now the devil eggs and onion rings-tasty.

Audrey LeVault
Audrey LeVault
5
2 days ago

I always love what's on the menu here. Everything is done so well, it's unique... And ridiculously good. Hopefully when you go they will have the blood orange creme brulee! Also the actual restaurant is beautiful! Love going here 😁

Jo Combs
Jo Combs
3
2 days ago

The food was good, but I think we had a new server. They were out of regular straws, so we used the short bar ones. If you go please expect a wait because the place is small.

Selma Patillo-Simms
Selma Patillo-Simms
5
2 days ago

Wonderful place to eat with family and friends! Food is great. Service is very good.

yelena andronic
yelena andronic
1
2 days ago

Hostess refused to accommodate our party of 5 on 8/24. The restaurant was half empty, but she didn't want to put tables together because she said to quote "it could get busy any minute" (it was 9:30pm) We left and ate at primrose instead!

Kennedy Ramos
Kennedy Ramos
5
2 days ago

Brookland's Finest is a real gem. We have been about 3 times and the food is always interesting and remarkable! It is a laid back atmosphere good for families. We always talk about how it would be a great place to bring out of town family members who aren't as excited by trendy and popular DC restaurants. The food is excellent but the menu always has something for everyone (charcutterie for grandma, a burger for dad, etc.). It is a rare place where everyone will leave happy.

Dennis Belov
Dennis Belov
1
2 days ago

Heard food was good but I never got to try vecause the hostess/manager was very rude. We requested a table for 5, the restaurant was 50% full, and they asked us to wait until people left so they could seat us. They said they could get busy.... Still confused why they wouldn't move 2 small OPEN tables together... Seems like other reviews reflect this issue...

Kevin Keller
Kevin Keller
4
2 days ago

Quality service and interesting selection of drinks. The fried oyster sliders were a hit with my group. Note the calamari is grilled, very different from fried calamari but still yummy; you get more of the seafood flavor with it grilled. On your birthday the house offers you a complimentary choice of beignets or bread pudding for dessert. Go ahead, enjoy.

Gabriel
Gabriel
5
2 days ago

Dan was our server and provided a comfortable and fun atmosphere. He was always on time and full of good energy. I loved the beer selection. We all loved the pulled pork sandwich. The vibes were splendid and I will be back for more. It is not the cheapest menu, but as far as food goes, the portions are generous.

Tim Tetz
Tim Tetz
4
2 days ago

I nice neighborhood place that deserves a trip to experience it for brunch, lunch or whenever. Great staff eager to seat you, although limited seating both inside and out. A very nice menu that has some good values. Lots of breakfast burgers seemed to be the choice for brunch, a bit overcooked for my taste, yet the whole tables experience was positive no matter the waffles or breakfast choices. Fast efficient service left us never for want. I'd recommend and return again.



People also viewed

  • Brooklyn Pizzeria
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn's Finest
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn Pizzeria
    10 reviews
  • OddFellows Ice Cream Co.
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn Heights Pizzeria
    11 reviews
  • Bixby's Brooklyn Deli
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn's Finest Pizza
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn Pizza
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn Pizza and Cafe
    10 reviews
  • Brookland's Finest Bar and Kitchen
    10 reviews