Cafe Europa

Cafe Europa

(10 reviews)
#87 in USA #31 in San Francisco
Restaurant
  • 4318 California St, San Francisco, CA 94118, United States
Claim Listing

Company Description

Excellent food. My wife grew up in Germany and I spent a lot of time in Europe with the Air Force. The food is accurate to Europe and very well prepared. The desserts are sweet, but not overly sweet (like most American desserts are). The pierogies are great.

Review & Rating

Dylan Chauvin
Dylan Chauvin
4
2 days ago

Delicious food, you can tell that they put thought into it. Ambiance is so so

Neil Black
Neil Black
5
2 days ago

I visit this spot a lot since I work close by. I love how the service is always fantastic and they keep the spot neat at all times. Rates are affordable and they serve sizeable portions.

Vignesh S
Vignesh S
4
2 days ago

Great food and great beer!!! Never expected the quality of food to be so high in here when we walked in. Order the Salmon and it was so yummy to have. And the collection of beers they have is extraordinary!! And the friendliness of staff is the ice on top.

Jay Ish
Jay Ish
5
2 days ago

Had a wonderful quick meal with my mother-in-law. Everything was well prepared and delicious and homey. True European comfort food. Nice wine selection!

Alex Tonelli
Alex Tonelli
5
2 days ago

Excellent Eastern European food v authentic environment. Friendly owner. Not fancy but quality

Denis Ivanov
Denis Ivanov
5
2 days ago

Everything was just-like-babushka-makes-it levels of delicious, the selection of imported European beers were fantastic. The atmosphere was cozy and familial, and the staff were beyond friendly. Get the borsch (no, it's not "borscht") and the Belgian dubbel abbey-style ale, and thank me later.

A Leonard
A Leonard
5
2 days ago

I love this spot! They provide good food, they have a rich menu, The chef in that place is a specialist, I like very much eating all their dishes. The food is always of high qualtity, the attitude towards the customers is efficient. I often eat in this place and I not even once was unsatisfied. I recommend it to all my friends.

Ranko
Ranko
5
2 days ago

You gotta try goulash here !! It is amazing. Alex is great host as well. Keep doing what you do the best 💪

Rohan Delgado
Rohan Delgado
5
2 days ago

I adore this place very much. there is a special atmosphere. The meals are wonderful. the service is effective and the team is friendly. The price is reasonable. deeply recommend.

Jamal Kirk
Jamal Kirk
5
2 days ago

Tried this place in the past with a friend and I am addicted since then. I loved the great character and delicious dishes and drinks. 5 stars from me.



People also viewed

  • Balaton Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • Edelweiss Biergarten
    11 reviews
  • Cafe Europa
    10 reviews
  • Novak's Hungarian Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Paprika
    10 reviews