Cake Bar

Cake Bar

(10 reviews)
#90 in USA #31 in Dallas
Delis
  • 3011 Gulden Ln #117, Dallas, TX 75212
Claim Listing

Company Description

Cake Bar is a bakery and retail shop where you can enjoy a large selection of traditional, southern-style made from scratch cake and confections on the spot or take them to go. Items sold include 16 different made from scratch cakes, a variety of pound cakes, quick bread, cookies, ice cream, and assorted beverages. Behind the bakery, CAKE BAR is longtime baker Tracy German, whose passion for baking inspired her to open up shop with the help of the Trinity Groves incubator program. “Making food for people is a very personal thing, and it connects you to every person,” she says.

Review & Rating

Amanda Alvarez
Amanda Alvarez
5
2 days ago

Omg!!! This place is AMAZING. My boyfriend flew into town and wanted to check some new scenes out, he chose this shop to enjoy some sweets. From the moment we pulled up it was adorable, customer service was amazing, all of the ladies were knowledgeable. We purchased several slices and banana pudding....WOW, it was soo good I went in and ordered more.

Raul Lamonte
Raul Lamonte
5
2 days ago

This is definitely a 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating. Best cake 🎂 ever. If you find yourself in Dallas please don’t miss the opportunity to try it. Don’t be afraid of sugar, I will say this cake is actually sugar free lol 😂. Just to say you can eat it every day.

T Norman
T Norman
3
2 days ago

My family and I visited here Saturday. We ordered German Chocolate, it was really good, however, I did find a nut shell in it. The carrot cake was terrible, and the Neapolitan was good. There's about 5 tables inside, and plenty of outside tables

Elan Rottanburg
Elan Rottanburg
5
2 days ago

Their carrot cake is to die for! Cake Bar is an an amazing bakery located in Trinity Groves serving a diverse selection of cakes and cookies. They have a season cake. You can buy cake by the slice, or whole cakes in various slices. Highly recommend it.

Haleigh Thompson
Haleigh Thompson
5
2 days ago

If I could give them 100 stars I would! Cake bar is literally my favorite place to go for desserts! Anytime I have friends or family in town that’s the first place I take them. The staff is amazing! So friendly and nice. The cakes.. banana pudding.. cookies.. seriously all to die for! You can’t go wrong with any option. They will forever have my business! LOVEEE the cake bar!

Mack Major
Mack Major
5
2 days ago

German chocolate and Strawberry cakes are ALL that! Affordable too. Great branding separates this cake shop from the rest. It pays to go the extra mile (and dollar) to get your branding on point. It'll sell your products faster than you can. Cake Bar nails it.

Melvina Brown
Melvina Brown
4
2 days ago

Saw this spot as I was walking around trinity groves. It is locally owned. I purchased the key lime cake. It was fabulous. Very moist and had a great flavor. I would say it had the heaviness of pound cake which I think comes from the moistness of the cake. I couldn’t finish the potion size. This would be the perfect thing to share with someone. They give you 2 portion sizes in one cake.

Danielle Christopher
Danielle Christopher
4
2 days ago

I really like cake bar. However I rated it 4 starts because how can you have a flavor of the month every month, yet you don’t give a sample to try it? That’s advertisement 101. Doesn’t make sense to me.

Shutterbug. dean
Shutterbug. dean
4
2 days ago

Cute cake bar, smells so sweet and has lots of choices. We enjoy getting several different slices to share between all of us. The slice containers lock into each other so it keeps them all right-side up in the bag so it makes it easy to get them to your destination. On a nice weather day, you can sit on their patio and enjoy your sweets there.

C. Garner
C. Garner
5
2 days ago

Looking for a sweet spot in Dallas? Cake Bar is the answer! Once you arrive, you’ll see a menu of specialty cakes, slices, balls, and other deserts. Although there’s some seats and tables, the store has a come-and-go vibe. The prices are also affordable! Check it out!



People also viewed

  • Oakleaf Cakes Bake Shop
    10 reviews
  • Roeser's Bakery
    10 reviews
  • Cake Bar
    10 reviews
  • Mulberries Cake Shop
    10 reviews
  • CamiCakes Cupcakes
    10 reviews