Catfish Bar & Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 1433 Bedford Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11216 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Catfish Bar And Restaurant features a spacious, rustic interior with a backyard garden patio. We welcome you to enjoy our authentic Cajun fare, 16 rotating drafts, NOLA inspired cocktails, in addition to our dynamic selection of spirits.

Review & Rating

Flecher Dmitrios
Flecher Dmitrios
5
2 days ago

Very well organised and accessible place. They serve large portions and for economical prices. I loved the food very much and the staff members were very affable and explanatory. Highly recommended.

Jamar Connery
Jamar Connery
5
2 days ago

They food is here was very delightful and totally worth the experience. The rates were pretty decent and awesome food selection too.

Leticia Pichardo
Leticia Pichardo
1
2 days ago

Food was weirdly cold. Their food is clearly microwaved and not fresh. Waiter was nice and the drinks were good....I worked in the restaurant industry... get it together. Thanks :)

Christian Thomas
Christian Thomas
3
2 days ago

Granted we visited a little later in the evening but our food felt like an effortless reheating. The chicken was dry and rice overcooked and mushy. Not the worst but for the price I’d expect some better standards in what is served.

Patrick De Janeiro
Patrick De Janeiro
5
2 days ago

My first visit was on October 28th. I was new to the area and in search of some late night grub. So then I found Catfish and the rest was gold💯 I've visited this place so many times i lost count. The workers are very people friendly and the food is to DIE FOR!! A+!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS! This is really my "Go-to Spot"

Christina Rios
Christina Rios
5
2 days ago

This place was very small but it filled up quickly around dinner time. I had the voodoo body mary which was interesting and I also ordered some apps. E (our server) was excellent and was very knowledgeable of the menu. I enjoyed the food and definitely recommend this place for a taste of NOLA. The only thing they were missing were gator bites 😏

Manuel Martinez
Manuel Martinez
5
2 days ago

The spot is excellent and broad, the food was delightful and the rates were very fair. rapidly, effective service and very attentive staff. Recommended.

Jonny Pietrunti
Jonny Pietrunti
5
2 days ago

Excellent little place in Crown Height for Louisiana style comfort food. Came with my girlfriend and we split two sides and main dishes. The Crawfish Mac and Cheese was easily some of the best Mac and Cheese I've had in a long time. The jalapeno cornbread was great. Very moist and flavorful and the cinnamon vanilla butter went well with it. For mains, we had the Catfish Po' Boy and the Seafood Gumbo. I'm not a huge Po' Boy fan, but the Catfish was quite good. The Gumbo was out of this world. The prices here were more than reasonable. We ended up at about $88 with the above items and 3 drinks. Hard to complain about that considering I've had legitimately bad meals in Manhattan for much more. We will definitely be returning here.

Travis Swaim
Travis Swaim
3
2 days ago

Nice cozy atmosphere but too dark. As for the food, I understand the place is called catfish but there were no decent vegetarian options to accommodate a large party with varied diets. Good place for drinks but won't be back for the food until the menu gets a modern update.

Scott Valdez
Scott Valdez
5
2 days ago

The spot is excellent and broad, the food was delightful and the rates were very fair. rapidly, effective service and very attentive staff. Recommended.



People Also View

  • Mr. Catfish Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Aunt Jenny's Catfish Restaurant
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Catfish Kettle Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sudie's Catfish House
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Catfish Bar & Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews