Catfish Kettle Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 775 Weber Rd, Farmington MO 63640 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Catfish Kettle has been a landmark in Farmington, Mo, for over 33 yrs. serving fresh catfish, chicken, shrimp and all the delicious homemade sides you can eat. We offer grilled items, crab legs, shrimp gumbo and much more. We also do catering

Review & Rating

Kathryn Blevins
Kathryn Blevins
5
2 days ago

Great food made you want to lick the gumbo bowl. I had enough shrimp for take home. Slaw was a little finely chopped but taste was great.

N S
N S
5
2 days ago

The staff is very friendly and the food is very good for the price. You won't be leaving hungry. If you like lemonade, I highly recommend the strawberry lemonade. Served in large Mason jars with chunks of strawberries, absolutely delicious and refreshing. The all you can eat dinners are served family style. We had the all you can eat chicken, fish and shrimp dinners. Plus an array of many delicious sides to chose from. We had the hush puppies, fried okra, baked beans, cucumber salad, apple sauce and the fried corn. Highly recommend getting the fried corn, it's really delicious. This corn on the cob takes corn to a new level.Also while your waiting for your food, you get a basket of bacon rinds. If you like pork rinds, you'll absolutely love this little taste of wonderfulness and leave we 2 bags just like us. If you're looking for some good quality home style food and a good time with your friends/family I recommend Catfish Kettle. I know we will be coming back here soon.

Michael Bequette
Michael Bequette
5
2 days ago

For the environment, it's really quite good. The hush puppies are excellent. The fried corn is OK but nothing special. Great for the price.

Crystal Darnell
Crystal Darnell
5
2 days ago

We are from out of town. My husband I come to this area often for church events. This is by far the best place we have found in this area. The fish is good. And the cucumber salad was amazing. If I didnt know better I wound have thought Grandma was in the kitchen.

Callie Moss
Callie Moss
5
2 days ago

Very clean restaurant and quick service despite them being pretty busy. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They were very knowledgeable about menus items as well. Crozy relaxed atmosphere. Great for family gatherings. I ordered the all you can eat chicken catfish and shrimp and it was very good.

Stadam Farm
Stadam Farm
4
2 days ago

My family loves this place. We don't go often usually for special occasions but it is never disappointing. Price is a bit high but you get what you pay for I guess. And we always go home with left overs so that is great.

Crafty 67
Crafty 67
4
2 days ago

Really good. I did not like the shrimp, some of them had tails and did not i would prefer not to eat shrimp tails. Other than that great service and great food. And i like the mason jar cups very cool.

Wyatt Figielski
Wyatt Figielski
4
2 days ago

Fantastic southern style fried food. Only thing I wish they had was some kind of seasoning at the table to put on the fried cat fish. Besides that tge service is FANTASTIC and the food is pretty solid. Also the pickles and the chips they give you as a starter are amazing. I highly recommend the all you can eat as well. Fantastic way to try out new things if you are not 100% set on something.

LeAnn Nunn
LeAnn Nunn
5
2 days ago

We went around 2pm, and there was a lot of seating available. I had crab legs, which were very good! My husband had the catfish fillet dinner and he said that his food was very good also. If you go, you really need to get the Strawberry Lemonade. It's fantastic! Lemonade with real Strawberries in it!!! Prices are good too!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely go back!!!

Carrie Ward
Carrie Ward
5
2 days ago

Oh my goodness, so delicious, huge portions.... Most definitely a place to stop at if you're close!! Super helpful and friendly staff, will be back very soon. ♥️♥️



People Also View

  • Mr. Catfish Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Aunt Jenny's Catfish Restaurant
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Catfish Kettle Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sudie's Catfish House
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Catfish Bar & Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews