Cator Woolford Gardens

(10 reviews)
Hire
  • 1815 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307
Claim Listing

Company Description

One of Atlanta’s most meaningful hidden gems, the Cator Woolford Gardens provides a beautiful event space for life’s special moments — with all proceeds directly supporting the Frazer Center’s mission of fostering inclusion and celebrating diversity in the Atlanta community.

Review & Rating

Archel Bernard
Archel Bernard
5
2 days ago

We attended one of the most amazing weddings here. The space was beautiful and for the small audience, it was a perfect space to be cozy and creative.

Susan Moss ODonnell
Susan Moss ODonnell
5
2 days ago

Hidden gem in the heart of Atlanta. Wonderful mix of old Atlanta and beautiful natural forest.

Brian M Schoedel
Brian M Schoedel
5
2 days ago

Beautiful place and enjoyed the park like setting. We had a wonderful time taking the beautiful atmosphere and outdoor dining. Excellent service and helping a good cause. We made some wonderful memories at Sean & Jayme's wedding!

Kevin St Clair
Kevin St Clair
5
2 days ago

We had our wedding here with a garden/Mediterranean theme. The venue allowed for the theme to develop and open to more and more creative spaces. I also could not think of a better way to spend money then to help the special people who go to school at the Frazer Center. A best kept secret that deserves to be used to its full potential.

Casey Morris
Casey Morris
5
2 days ago

Such a beautiful area!! My fiancé and i took our engagement photos there and they are BEAUTIFUL

Colin T. McLetchie
Colin T. McLetchie
5
2 days ago

What a beautiful setting for a wedding. And the venue staff were lovely!

Stephen Aaron Pender
Stephen Aaron Pender
4
2 days ago

Awesome place and customer service

Amanda Gowland
Amanda Gowland
5
2 days ago

We had a beautiful fall wedding here in November. The gardens are just breathtaking! Brides, if you want to feel like a pretty princess in a secret, gorgeous garden on your wedding day, this is the place to get married. Very friendly, accommodating and organized. Also, your money goes towards helping the disabled children at the school. We couldn't think if a better way to spend our money for the wedding! They will go above and beyond to be sure you have the day you've always dreamed of. I can only imagine what a spring wedding would be like here. You must book this place if you are getting married!!!

Tessa Noelle Smith
Tessa Noelle Smith
5
2 days ago

I'm finally getting around to writing a review for CW Gardens after being married for over 5 years... oops. This was the best venue ever. After scouring over every Atlanta venue list known to man, my now husband and I narrowed it down to two places. We visited here second & fell in love immediately. The grounds are gorgeous, tucked away in the heart of Atlanta. It's so quiet for where it's at and was so convenient for all our family and friends. We got married in the fall and the leaves were so pretty. This is a perfect outdoor venue because you have everything right there. It's plenty spacious and no one has to drive anywhere after the ceremony. We had a cocktail hour on the side lawn which was perfect while the staff moved all the chairs from the ceremony site to the tables in the courtyard. And if you ever dreamed of getting married in an Italian garden-- this feels just like it. My absolute favorite thing about this venue is that we were able to bring in our own alcohol and pick a lot of our vendors. It's saved us A TON of money. And the very best thing about this place, part of your money goes towards the non profit school, which is an amazing cause. I really couldn't have asked for anywhere better to get married.

Lisa Rene'e
Lisa Rene'e
5
2 days ago

OMG! So let me just say this is such a beautiful venue! Christina and her staff was absolutely wonderful. Me and my wife got married here on September 2nd, 2017 and it was simply amazing. Christina has thought of everything a wedding couple will need for their special day! She was helpful and attendant. Our son even volunteers there in the gardens during the summer time.



People Also View

  • Production Consultants & Equipment
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Jaimie Dee Photography
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cator Woolford Gardens
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lethal Rhythms
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Utopian Events
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Divine Decor
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Mark SQuared Studios
    2.2
    2 reviews
  • CATMEDIA
    5
    1 review
  • SMB Creative Studio Inc
    5
    1 review
  • Cam Kirk Studios