Centennial Academy Charter School

(10 reviews)
Preschools
  • 531 Luckie Street NW, Atlanta GA, 30313
Claim Listing

Company Description

We create a culture of opportunity and discovery in which scholars are developed into creative critical thinkers with the vision and courage to impact a global society.

Review & Rating

Alison Shelton
Alison Shelton
5
2 days ago

Centennial Academy is much more than a school, it is a family. We come together to make a difference for our scholars. I am proud to be a member of the faculty and a parent! So excited about the 2016-2017 school year, our scholars will benefit from the hard work and support from teachers, administrators, and parents! Heroes Today. Legends Tomorrow. So proud to be a Centennial Academy Hero!

Kim Davis
Kim Davis
5
2 days ago

I love this school already you guys rock! Teachers and staff thank you !

Kristen DiCarlo
Kristen DiCarlo
5
2 days ago

Great school, getting better everyday! Supported by an amazing community of parents, teachers, administrators and businesses. It never hurts to have partners like Georgia Tech, Integral, Georgia Aquarium...

Chelsea Jo Adebayo
Chelsea Jo Adebayo
5
2 days ago

Congrats to Centennial Academy! There is no doubt that this school is amazing! Great admin, great staff and great students!

LeeAnn Crystal
LeeAnn Crystal
4
2 days ago

My sons first year and I actually love it. His teachers are great, the administration attends to all questions and concerns, and the curriculum is challenging. I highly recommend.

Aisha Chadwick
Aisha Chadwick
5
2 days ago

Centennial Academy is a great place to work. It allows me to love what I do and let me be me.

Kelli McDowell
Kelli McDowell
5
2 days ago

Centennial Academy is a wonderful school in the heart of downtown Atlanta. As a teacher I see the spark in our scholars eyes as they learn and grow each day. I am looking forward to another fabulous school year.

Chuck Meadows
Chuck Meadows
5
2 days ago

We have two daughters at Centennial and have loved every minute of our collective experience. The girls feel challenged and involved. The school benefits from great partnerships with some of Atlanta's best institutions. The students enjoy the project based learning environment and the focus on science, technology, engineering, arts and math.

Hollee Torrence
Hollee Torrence
5
2 days ago

As a new hire at Centennial Academy I am genuinely elated about what they are doing for the scholars and our community. I look forward to this new school year!

Jakita Watson
Jakita Watson
5
2 days ago

Centennial Academy is a great school that embodies the technology age. My 2 scholars love the opportunities that Centennial have to offer in and outside of the classrooms. The progression, improvements, and dedication to the student and staff is great. They are always looking to better not only the students but the teachers as well. They have numerous of resources that they put to great use throughout the school. The curriculum and STEM programs are great. They are preparing the scholars to be prepared for the world today, with not just being ordinary average citizens but preparing them to be the best of the best. With their Project Base Learning the scholars are learning how to identify and tackle real life problems. The teachers are great and have hearts for the scholars to achieve. My children love going to Centennial and they are very active at the school. I have seen them grow academically and socially from the time they started till now. The academy celebrates the scholars throughout the entire school year and not just on awards day, from the monthly HERO luncheons, to in the classroom HERO of the week, to offering dress down days to scholars who embody the HERO principles that are set before them. They care about parent involvement from PTA events, to parents reading to the scholars, to hosting monthly Parent workshops. They embody the whole family. The academy offers several extra curriculum activities that range from drama, to band, different clubs, girls on the run program, to their athletic programs. Their partnership with the YMCA and GA Tech are great and helpful the scholars. Looking forward to what the future holds for Centennial Academy, Keep up the Great Work!



People Also View

  • The GLOBE Academy
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Centennial Academy Charter School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Children's School
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Liberty Public Schools 53
    0.2
    12 reviews
  • Friendship Public Charter School
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Neighborhood Charter School
    1.3
    3 reviews
  • La Colmenita Bilingual Preschool
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Preston Royal Preschool
    5
    1 review
  • The Goddard School
  • Gwinnett County Public Schools