Central Christian Church of Austin

(8 reviews)
Churches
  • 1110 Guadalupe Street, Austin, Texas 78701
Claim Listing

Company Description

Our denomination, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), first developed around 200 years ago on the American frontier. Our practices and teachings have been historically shaped by those roots. At Central Christian Church we strive to be true to the description of our denomination by an early church leader: “In faith, unity; in opinions, liberty; in all things, love.”

Review & Rating

Justin McKenzie
Justin McKenzie
5
2 days ago

tough

Susan Salch
Susan Salch
5
2 days ago

Very welcoming people. No judgmental folks; just nice people who are glad to see you!

Jan Maxwell
Jan Maxwell
5
2 days ago

Magnificent architecture but an equally magnificent congregation. Very welcoming. A traditional service attended by very nontraditional people. Beautiful music with a classical bent.

DELEON JARMON
DELEON JARMON
5
2 days ago

THANKS TO A CHURCH MEMBER THERE MR. WESTLEY WHO REFERAL ME TO GRISSOM & THOMPSON LLP 509 WEST 12TH STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS. MR. WESTLEY AND DELEON JARMON MET AT MCDONALD RESTURANT AFTER HE NOTICE THESE PEOPLES TAKING OVER DELEON JARMON FAMILY ESTATE BEGINING WITH CHARLES MOSES BYRD OF BASTROP, TEXAS AND THE DEATH OF HIS CHILD DUE TO IT BEING ANOTHER HEIR. FILED CIVIL CASE IN TRAVIS COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN 9/09/2016 DEATH OF A PERSON AND DENIED DELEON JARMON HEIR SHIP RIGHT TO THE BYRD AND THE SNEED ESTATE HERE SITUATED IN TEXAS WITH TEXAS COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNT. MR. DELEON JARMON IS INTITLED HIS HIER SHIP RIGHT TO MRS. ALTA BYRD HIS GRANDMOTHER ESTATE.

Ursula Liao
Ursula Liao
5
2 days ago

Providence Church meets here on Sundays at 4pm. Beautiful church building inside and genuine, encouraging church family.

Robert Cole
Robert Cole
1
2 days ago

Danger. It's all about the money.

Eddie Torres
Eddie Torres
4
2 days ago

This week's Bible study with @SpiritualityDude was informative and challenging. No talking about something that happened 2000 yrs ago. Rather, a discussion on the public display of thanks to God by the Philadelphia Eagles and how we can be public about our faith.

Enrique Barrera
Enrique Barrera
5
2 days ago

I became a member of Central Christian Church because of their commitment to a congregation that follows the teachings of Jesus. The Church has a strong leadership team let by Pastor Gates, who is a charismatic leader for the church. Pastor Gates is a man of strong character and heart who brings the teachings of Jesus into the modern age. For example, I had a chance to participate in his "Relevancy of the Bible Study" where Pastor Gates takes a look at a specific current event and discuss how it relates to the stories in the Bible. The participants in the Bible study have an opportunity to engage in open dialogue about current event and how it relates to the teachings of Jesus. Pastor Gates has generously invited members of the church into his home for this study which creates a nice environment for the class. I would encourage you to stop by and check out the church all are welcomed.



People Also View

  • Berean Christian Church
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Canyon Ridge Christian Church
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Peachtree Christian Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kirkwood United Church of Christ
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Valley View Christian Church
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Central Christian Church of Austin
    0.5
    8 reviews
  • Central Christian Church
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Johns Creek Christian Church
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Vine Street Christian Church
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Bethany Christian Church
    1
    4 reviews