Kirkwood United Church of Christ

Kirkwood United Church of Christ

(9 reviews)
#91 in USA #49 in Atlanta
Churches
  • 100 Rogers Street NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30317-1020
Claim Listing

Company Description

We believe in extravagant welcome. This is why we insist that God’s communion table is open, not closed, and God’s gift and claim in baptism are irrevocable. We advocate justice for all.

Review & Rating

TaRhonda Jackson
TaRhonda Jackson
5
2 days ago

Inclusive Church, nice people, and very welcoming to everyone, everyone, everyone.

Larry Gipson
Larry Gipson
5
2 days ago

Great inclusive Christian community!

James Bowman Harris
James Bowman Harris
5
2 days ago

Love this church where everyone, everyone, everyone is welcomed.

Laura Robinson
Laura Robinson
5
2 days ago

A wonderful and inclusive Christian community!

Bill Johnson
Bill Johnson
5
2 days ago

This is the first church I've felt so welcome, so spiritually connected to and so happy to be a part of. The congregation are genuine and supportive of each other. I'm so thankful to have found KUCC!

Reshell Baldini
Reshell Baldini
5
2 days ago

This is one of my favorite, most peaceful places in the world!!! I absolutely love that my children beg to go to church every week because it feels so good here. God is good and Susanna is a great representative for God in this world that loves conquers all!!!

Linda Bryant
Linda Bryant
5
2 days ago

The spirit of these folks is warm, welcoming, and earnest as they - we - wrestle with what it means to be faithful today. We are in an exciting time of building our new sanctuary and yet have not lost sight of all the other work we feel called to do toward justice and hope and healing.

Kyle Caldwell
Kyle Caldwell
5
2 days ago

A lovely in-town church that is welcoming and affirming to all. We attend the Sunday 5pm., service and really enjoy the atmosphere, music and the messages. There are all different kinds of people in leadership and the church's various ministries really dig in to the needs of the community. Love the new location at 100 Rodgers St. in Kirkwood. A special place, for sure,

Talin Shahinian
Talin Shahinian
5
2 days ago

Everyone, Everyone, Everyone is welcome -- and that's not just an empty slogan. There's only love, acceptance and warmth to be found here. From my very first visit I felt that this place and its people were extremely special. Also, this church is fully GLBTQ+ open and affirming. This church has ASL interpreters for the deaf or hard of hearing. It is disability accessible. It cares for those in the surrounding communities in concrete ways, and provides support to immigrants. It's almost as if they've actually read the words of Jesus, and are doing what he asked us to do -- love all, serve all, accept all, feed the hungry, care for the widow, the orphan, the foreigner. If you want to see what the teachings of Jesus being lived out looks like, come to Kirkwood United Church of Christ. Friendly faces, loving arms and a warm welcome await you. You ARE Loved.



People also viewed

  • Westbury Church of Christ
    12 reviews
  • Memorial Church of Christ
    10 reviews
  • Kirkwood United Church of Christ
    9 reviews
  • Campcreek Church of Christ
    9 reviews
  • Church of Christ at Bouldercrest
    9 reviews
  • Coral Gables United Church of Christ
    10 reviews
  • Embry Hills church of Christ
    5 reviews
  • St. John United Church of Christ
    5 reviews
  • First Church of Christ, Scientist
    3 reviews
  • Brentwood Oaks Church of Christ
    3 reviews