Chicago Hearing Care

(11 reviews)
Doctors
  • Ground Floor, 401 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Alejandra is an audiologist with extensive experience in the diagnosis and treatment of hearing disorders in the pediatric and adult population. She holds a Doctorate degree in audiology from University of Florida, a Master’s degree in audiology from Flinders University of South Australia, and a Master’s degree in Public Health from Universidad San Francisco de Quito.

Review & Rating

Nick Lopezzo
Nick Lopezzo
5
2 days ago

I had a tremendous experience with Chicago Hearing Care. I emailed the office late on a Sunday evening and they encouraged me to come in the next morning to get a hearing issue checked out ASAP. As a result we were able to diagnose the issue I was facing and see an ENT immediately to start a treatment plan, all within 18 hours from initial contact. I truly appreciate the responsiveness of the office and highly recommend them.

Bill Bibby
Bill Bibby
5
2 days ago

Most patient knowledgeable dr. I have ever dealt with. She never ceases to amaze my whole family with her dedication and knowledge of the industry. Not to mention how amazing she is with my children. Wish there were more establishments/ doctors like her. Simply put amazing!

Elise Truman
Elise Truman
5
2 days ago

Extremely professional, great experience with both the doctor and reception. Accommodated my hectic work hours and stayed late and offered to see me on the weekends. Interacted via email with the doctor, who was extremely transparent. Amazing "bedside" manner. I highly recommend.

Annie Ross
Annie Ross
5
2 days ago

Dr. Alejandra Ullauri is an excellent communicator and more importantly, an astute listener. A delightful and highly competent professional, Dr. Ullauri is masterful in handling the complexity & technicality of the bimodal hearing system, both the hearing aid & CI. She is able to quickly assimilate the information. think out of the box and is available to creatively pivot to attempt different approaches to help address my special hearing needs. One specific example, in analyzing my issues with traffic noises, Dr. Ullauri went outside with me multiple times to experientially assess my ability to somewhat discriminate and isolate traffic noises to cross intersections as she made adjustments my hearing aid & CI.

Maureen Levy
Maureen Levy
5
2 days ago

Dr Ullauri is a skilled & talented audiologist on various levels-took the time to provide a good fit as well as explain usage in detail-Office Mgr Amy is very helpful-Recommend this practice-

Paul Morton
Paul Morton
5
2 days ago

Very personable, friendly and thorough hearing care. Definitely has helped and improved my hearing aid experience. Best experience with an audiologist in my 32 years of needing hearing aids.

Vlash Raskaj
Vlash Raskaj
5
2 days ago

Very happy with the service provided by Dr Alejandra. Very kind, professional, so dedicated to the patient, to try get the best result before you walk out of her office. A lot of respect for her, as well as for her business partner Amy, for the level of service.

Michael Lussier
Michael Lussier
5
2 days ago

My experience at Chicago Hearing Care has been excellent at all levels. The treatment I’m receiving for my hearing loss is working well and having a very positive impact on my quality of life. Dr. Ullauri performed very thorough and sophisticated evaluation of my hearing. She was able to explain my particular hearing issues to me very clearly. In addition, she and everyone there were extremely pleasant and made me feel relaxed.

Patricia Horsch
Patricia Horsch
5
2 days ago

My whole experience with Chicago Hearing Care was very satisfying. Amy who manages the office provided helpful information about referrals and insurance. Dr. Ullauri was very knowledgable as she completed a hearing assessment, reprogramed my hearing aids and provided clear instructions about the use of ancillary equipment to assist me. I was pleased by the overall care and concern this office provided. I highly recommend Chicago Hearing Care.

Linda Burch
Linda Burch
5
2 days ago

I had severe facial twitching after my cochlear implant mappings with another audiologist. That audiologist had told me that it was an anatomical issue and that we would have to keep implants turned down to resolve it. After reading reviews about Dr. Ullauri, I decided to transfer my care. Within ten minutes, she had resolved my issue. She is truly a caring, dedicated professional who keeps abreast of all new developments in hearing care. She is a good listener. I also love that she is collaborative and compassionate.

Miriam F
Miriam F
5
2 days ago

Chicago Hearing Care is the best! I've been wearing a hearing aid for 36 years now, and have experienced all different levels of service over the years. The people here go above and beyond in ensuring that my hearing needs are met. The ladies there are kind and caring and make me feel practically at home. I highly recommend Chicago Hearing Care!



People Also View

  • Chicago Hearing Care
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • REM Audiology
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Center for Audiology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Audiology Central
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Brentwood Hearing Center
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Hearing & Balance Center of Austin
    1
    5 reviews
  • Hearing Specialists of Dupage
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Midwest ENT
    1
    4 reviews
  • Louise Levy Audiology
    5
    1 review
  • Suburban Audiology & Balance Center