Chicago Italian Beef & Pizza

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 1777 Airline Dr, Houston TX 77023 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Family owned and operated, Chicago IBP is a restaurant in the Houston area that serves Chicago deep dish pizza, Italian beef, hot dogs, burgers, pasta and many more traditional Chicago dishes.  All available for dine-in, take-out or delivery.

Review & Rating

Jean Dib
Jean Dib
5
2 days ago

My favorite was the regular pan pizza, the Chicago deep dish is delicious but extremely overwhelming. Others more than likely would not find it as overwhelming as I did, but everything was delicious.

Kate
Kate
5
2 days ago

I read several reviews and almost changed my mind about ordering pizza here, but I ordered anyway, md deep dish supreme. The staff was very friendly and the cashier was nice and professional, the pizza was absolutely delicious.the deep dish was as cheesy as youd see in a commercial after I'd put it back in the oven for a few min. Great place, really good pizza.

bernadette scott
bernadette scott
2
2 days ago

Wasn’t on the right impression for the Chicago authentic style deep dish pizza. I would like to say more but I’m really disappointed because of the sauce and bread. It’s nothing like Chicago that I was told and I wish I could get my money back. Overall the pizza had now taste and flavor.

Jason Bardsley
Jason Bardsley
2
2 days ago

Deep dish pizza here is NOT Chicago style deep dish. Crust is not crispy its soft and the sauce should be on top. Italian beef's are close to Chicago's but definitely not the same. If you really need a Chicago fix then come here but if you want Authentic then go to Chicago. It wasn't close enough for me to be back.

Edgar Rodriguez
Edgar Rodriguez
5
2 days ago

I've been knowing about this place for a while due to co-workers recommending it. Now that I've finally stepped in here, I will rate accordingly. The place was clean and well lit, they have some music playing, at this time of the year, it was Christmas music. The food came out hot and in large portions. The menu is varied with pizza, wings, calzones, pasta, and subs so pick and choose what you want. Server was attentive and courteous, she also answered any of the questions we had and even helped recommend some items off the menu. Give it a shot if you'd like to taste some deep dish pizza or are tired of Pizza Hut or Domino's.

Kimberly Ford
Kimberly Ford
5
2 days ago

Great pizza, good service but super slow. I wouldn't call this authentic Chicago style, because the toppings aren't on the bottom and the sauce isn't on the top like a Chicago deep dish, but it is a TON better than a lot of places that call themselves Chicago pizza places. Give it a try and see what you think. Really affordable as well.

Christopher Williams
Christopher Williams
5
2 days ago

That missing slice is indicative of a wide mouth watering for more. About as authentic to Chicago style deep dish as it gets. The price is well worth it. That gorgeous pizza was only $22.50. 16 inches of pie can feed 16 children. Only problem is they'll never eat your food again 😩. Delicious pizza. Thick and soft/flaky semi sweet dough. Awesome sauce fresh ingredients. Go. Now. Enjoy.

Hannah Oelke
Hannah Oelke
5
2 days ago

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful date here and the food was phenomenal. Honestly the best pizza I've had in Houston. If you're craving deep dish, please give this place a try. You won't regret it!

Shotgun Palmer
Shotgun Palmer
5
2 days ago

I’ve been coming here for years! Seen the place get renovated time after time. I have been a fan of this place and never had a bad experience. Today I sat for 15min unnoticed. I thought I was dead the way I was ignored. Smh. Food is great!

Selena James
Selena James
5
2 days ago

Amazing customer service along with food taste and health. This restaurant really cares about customers' health, this is why they maintain a neat and clean environment. This place is so much comfortable. Loved by me and my parents. Good for kids.



People Also View

  • Chicago Pizza & Pasta
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Chicago Italian Beef & Pizza
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Nicolo's Chicago Style Pizza
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Big C's Chicago Kitchen
    1.1
    4 reviews
  • Pizza Chicago
    5
    1 review