Company Description

Chicago Vintage Weddings is a wedding planning and vintage rental company that was founded in 2012.. We are a top Chicago wedding planner and an internationally recognized leader in the events industry. Our attention to detail, eye for design and high level of service put couples at ease from start to finish of their experience with us.

Review & Rating

Casey Carlson
Casey Carlson
5
2 days ago

Before hiring Kate, I am not going to lie... I wondered why any sane person would ever plan a big wedding. Six months away from our big day, my finance and I decided to change our wedding venue and I was in a state of panic that was paralyzing. We found Kate and quickly brought her on board to help with a partial planning package. Gradually that panic I had felt turned from a numbing fear, to a giddy excitement... and by the week of my wedding, everything was SO organized that my finance and I had literally NOTHING to do. Kate was so on top of things that we got to take the week of the wedding to just relax and be excited. Everything was handled. I kept being like- shouldn't we be stressed right now? But no, it was bliss. The wedding itself was a perfectly choreographed dream sequence. There are no words to describe the sense of comfort we felt on the day of the wedding knowing Kate was directing the show. Perfection sounds cliche, but she was nothing short of everything you could ever ask for in a planner. Professional, organized, punctual, and precise. She was calming and commanding and brought a energy to the space that screamed "I GOT THIS." I didn't realize that our honeymoon would be spent entirely re-living the day of the wedding over and over again. We rode that high and still have not come down. It's like there is "real life," and then there is the wedding week in a whole different category of reality. You just don't know how magical it will be until you experience it. Kate- you brought the magic. You made it happen. You are a unicorn-riding princess goddess divine who sprinkles love-dust on all those you encounter. I AM SO GLAD WE FOUND YOU. You dream maker you! I can't wait to get to re-live the memories of our wedding- you so carefully crafted- over and over forever. Now, I GET why people have big weddings. Because once you live it, you tell everyone you know how it was "the best day of your life." And it was. INFINITE THANK YOUS to Kate and Chicago Vintage Weddings.

John Scott
John Scott
5
2 days ago

Kate was fantastic to work with on our recent wedding. We chose her “Brigitte / Day-of-Coordination” package due in part to our event planning experience as well as our budget. In hindsight, we wish we would have hired Kate for her full planning services as she was incredibly helpful and took away all of the stress we had been feeling for many months of planning on our own before she got involved. Her day-of coordinating actually begins about 5-6 weeks out from the wedding date at which point she met with us to go over all the details we had already planned. From that point on she took over all of the vendor communications which was great so we could focus on the real importance of the day - our love for each other. We got many compliments from our vendors/officiant/family that Kate’s emails were the most detailed they had ever seen. She really does think of everything, including many things that hadn’t even crossed our mind. It’s helpful that she also has a rental side of her business which allowed us to pick up a few decor items that fit in perfectly with our aesthetic. Kate and her assistant were on point throughout the day, ensuring everyone arrived on time and everything was setup according to our vision. Even when the night was winding down, we frequently saw Kate walking around, making sure everything was still running smoothly down to the last minute. We have no idea what we would have done without having Kate involved for our big day. Like I said, if we had to do it all over again (and thank goodness we don’t!), we would’ve hired Kate for her full planning services. Thank you Kate!

Sue K
Sue K
5
2 days ago

Kate was our daughter's "month of coordinator" (and the owner!) We cannot praise her organizational skills and her attention to details enough! She called all the vendors involved and coordinated their deliveries so we didn't have to worry about it the days leading to and the day of the wedding. We were handed an itinerary that was extremely detailed for the day of the wedding. Kate and her staff took care of everything the night of the wedding. If we needed anything at all, she was on it. Kate did the take down and even dropped off the decorations and flowers at our room where we were staying, so we could continue the celebration! We truly would not have had such a smooth wedding without her and her staff! Because of Kate, we felt no pressure at all on my daughter's wedding day!

MadeleineJaret MintonGlazer
MadeleineJaret MintonGlazer
5
2 days ago

We rented a vintage white sofa, mixed colored water goblets and cake stands from Kate and CVW for our June 2018 wedding. The goblets really made our tables look special and the sofa was wonderful for photos and for elderly guests. Delivery and pickup was easy and on-time...Kate even rolled with the punches when the venue owner required a Sunday pickup that typically costs extra. We had a total "blank space" venue and a lot of vendors so having a seamless delivery and setup with Kate was wonderful. Kate responded to e-mails promptly and was such a cool person when I met her at an alternative wedding show. Definitely recommend CVW for making your wedding decor memorable!

Jacquie Pelusi
Jacquie Pelusi
5
2 days ago

If you are considering day-of-coordination and wondering if it is worth the investment - IT 110% IS!!! To be able to actually be in the moment and enjoy the day without worry was worth it enough. And with someone as amazing as Kate, her service fee is a steal for the value you get! The decision to use Kate for our day-of-coordination was one of the best decisions we could have made. My husband and I both said several times the wedding day and after, we really don't know how we would have pulled off our wedding without her. Kate is professional, organized, dependable, and was able to keep our wedding party/family in check with a smile on her face whereas I would have been having a meltdown and likely yelling at family members!! She was so buttoned up throughout the whole process and we are forever in debt to her for making our wedding day go off without a hitch. Kate & team - thank you for being so amazing!!!

Georgiann Voissem
Georgiann Voissem
5
2 days ago

Where to start! Kate and her team were professional and SPOT ON with taking care of EVERY need for my daughters wedding. We are a hands on family and we needed to do nothing other than what we wanted, which was very little. Chicago Vintage Weddings took care of a temperamental venue contact, provided the wedding with pizzaz in the decor and literally took all the details to the nth degree. I am so incredibly grateful to Kate and her team. TOP NOTCH!

Robert Beatty
Robert Beatty
5
2 days ago

I can't speak highly enough as to Kate and CVW for their help on our wedding day and the weeks leading up to it. She coordinated with all of our vendors and the venue to make sure everything would run smoothly. She’s extremely professional, has amazing attention to detail and is the perfect addition to what can already be a hectic day. We had several unexpected issues on the day of our wedding and Kate was on top of EVERYTHING. I couldn’t think of anyone else I’d trust to coordinate my wedding. You will not be disappointed in CVW!

Marki Manby
Marki Manby
5
2 days ago

Working with Kate and Chicago Vintage Weddings was the best decision we made in all of our planning! She is highly organized, very thorough, pleasant and easy to work with, assertive yet very personable with vendors, easily accessible and very responsive which are all great qualities to have in someone planning a big event such as a wedding! And that was just leading up to the big day! Then, day of, Kate was really, really great. She was essentially present and yet invisible the whole time! Meaning, she effectively made sure the whole day ran smoothly with as little distraction for us as possible! And, the few times she did approach, she had a huge smile on her face! We couldn't have done it without you, Kate! Thank you so very much!!

Juveriya Mir
Juveriya Mir
5
2 days ago

This is such a cute place in Pilsen. The event room has a nice base for baby showers or bridal showers. About 20 people can fit easily. The chandeliers and the Vintage Vibes is so adorable. I was here for an event and I don't know exactly what kind of event planning they do, but you can definitely renhy this place out! Awesome!

Scott Mores
Scott Mores
5
2 days ago

Everything about our experience with Kate and Chicago Vintage was amazing. As our day-of planner, Kate stepped in about a month before our wedding and was an absolute life saver. From day one, she made us feel so much more at-ease about our wedding and helped reduce the stress of planning right when we needed it the most. Kate does an excellent job and communicating with vendors and keeping the wedding party and family in the loop about all the important details. The schedule she sent out to the people involved in our wedding was so detailed and helpful and made it super easy for everyone to know where they needed to be when. Working with Chicago Vintage was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning, and I would recommend them to anyone.



People Also View

  • Chicago Vintage Weddings
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Platinum Event Rentals
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Monarch Event Rentals
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Great Events and Rentals
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Atlas Event Rental
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Imperial Party Rentals
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Utopian Events
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Divine Decor
    2.5
    2 reviews