Christ Covenant Buckhead

(10 reviews)
Churches
  • 2875 NORTHSIDE DRIVE NORTHWEST, ATLANTA, GA, 30305
Claim Listing

Company Description

THE NORTH AMERICAN MISSION BOARD HAS IDENTIFIED NORTH ATLANTA/BUCKHEAD AS AN AREA OF GREAT GOSPEL NEED. JOHNSON FERRY BAPTIST CHURCH OF MARIETTA HAS TAKEN ON THE RESPONSIBILITY OF HELPING TO PLANT A NEW CHURCH IN THIS AREA AND WE WOULD LOVE FOR YOU TO BE A PART OF THIS NEW WORK.

Review & Rating

theharp kids
theharp kids
5
2 days ago

The people were very friendly. The message was well thought out. You could tell a lot of preparation had when in to it. Over all a great experience.

Scott Odom
Scott Odom
5
2 days ago

The Pastor, Jason Dees, is committed to the Word, shepherding the church, and reaching Atlanta with the good news of Jesus. This is a great church with biblical community and great teaching. People of all ages will feel welcome.

Ethan VanAernam
Ethan VanAernam
5
2 days ago

This is a gospel centered church, full of caring believers and grounded in biblical truth. They will help you to grow deeper on your relationship to God.

Jim Holman
Jim Holman
5
2 days ago

My wife and I have been attending CCB since February and highly recommend it to anyone seeking a very Gospel-tethered, community-centric check in Buckhead. The church is new, and it's a great place to plug in and get very quickly connected to passionate believers. The pastor Jason and his wife Paige are the most welcoming church leaders I've met, and bend over backwards to plan events for the various community ministries at CCB (there's a vibrant young adults ministry that meets Tuesday nights, men's and women's ministries that meet monthly, and a new student ministry starting this month). The services themselves are very Gospel-centric - this is not a church that bends the Word to meet the pastor's stories, but rather a church that preaches the Word and explains why it's so important and defining. Before and after every service, there's a ~30 minute "lounge" social time with delicious appetizers and soft drinks so be sure to come early to meet a few people and learn more!

Tara Thompson
Tara Thompson
5
2 days ago

If you're looking for a new church in Atlanta, there is a good chance Christ Covenant Buckhead will suit your needs. With Scripture in every sermon, deep relationships in every small group, and intentional ministry for your children, there is nothing you would miss from this church. I would at least encourage you to come to one of our services and see if it is a good fit!

Kelly Reed
Kelly Reed
5
2 days ago

Great things happening at this church. Highly recommend.

Courtney Turner
Courtney Turner
5
2 days ago

You can sense the Christ-centered nature of Christ Covenant Buckhead from the moment you enter the campus. You will find a welcoming spirit, authentic relationships, and preaching founded on God's Word that penetrates the heart. I encourage you to visit if you are seeking a church home or hoping to fill a void in your life.

Cameron Mendenhall
Cameron Mendenhall
5
2 days ago

If you are looking for a true family, look no further than CCB! From the first time we walked in the door we were welcomed and we have made some lifelong friends.

Brooks Oldham
Brooks Oldham
5
2 days ago

The toughest part about visiting a new church is getting in your car, driving to a new place, and walking through the door. Once you are here, you will find Gospel centered teaching, faithful discipleship, welcoming community, and hot coffee! This organization is so intentional about building lasting relationships and walking through life together. My wife and I have made great friends and are excited about the adventures to come.

Bradley Fulkerson
Bradley Fulkerson
5
2 days ago

Great church! Great people! Awesome atmosphere and culture here with people who love Jesus and love each other. The lounge before and after the Sunday service is a great time to meet the pastor and other members. Come for a visit, and check out the small group ministry if you want to get to know other members in your area.



People Also View

  • Christ Covenant Buckhead
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Covenant Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Grace Covenant Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kingdom Builders Covenant Church
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Church of the Covenant
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Oakdale Covenant Church
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • New Covenant Church
    0.8
    5 reviews
  • Covenant Presbyterian Church
    1.6
    3 reviews
  • First Covenant Church
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • True Covenant Church
    2.5
    2 reviews