Church of the Covenant

(9 reviews)
Churches
  • 67 Newbury Street, Boston, MA 02116
Claim Listing

Company Description

We are a community where ALL are welcome and celebrated as beautiful reflections of God –all genders, all races, all faiths, all orientations, all backgrounds, all abilities, all ages, all struggles, and all hopes.

Review & Rating

Ignasi Blanca
Ignasi Blanca
3
2 days ago

Another interesting church in Boston, in this Gothic occasion.

Miguel de Arriba
Miguel de Arriba
5
2 days ago

An impressive church with magnificent stained glass windows, which are worth visiting.

Mariana Borchert
Mariana Borchert
5
2 days ago

Imposing

Japan The Real Far East
Japan The Real Far East
4
2 days ago

(Translated by Google) Is a church covenant near the Public Garden. Presbyterian Church, which was completed in 1867 just before the Meiji Restoration. Gothic was taken because it was beautiful. Just flowers was a beautiful time.

Linda Pursley
Linda Pursley
5
2 days ago

A progressive, welcoming and socially engaged community in an historic (national landmark) Tiffany-decorated building. What not to like? Check it out!

Harry Forsdick
Harry Forsdick
5
2 days ago

I been a member here for a long time. Very friendly place for believer and the not sure yet. Normally we worship in our magnificent sanctuary, but today to stay cool we are worshiping in the basement social hall.

G&D Maxwell
G&D Maxwell
3
2 days ago

When the church is having an event, a woman will ask you not to stand on the entrance stairs, so you move & lean on the edge the hugh flower pot, and brick wall, same woman doesn't tell you not to lean there, sees you there and doesn't object; where you moved to stand is more against the wall and not blocking anyone's path; few days later, you lean back onto the same flower pot edge, and wall, and OMG, this same woman rushes past you to complain to the WLP staff that you are supposedly blocking the entrance to the Church's event'. FYI: first time when asked to move, another family was standing on the Church's entrance for about 15 minutes, with only about 2 feet allowed for people to go into the church, nothing at all said to them to move !!! I wonder what's really up with her "particular selection" as to whom, she wants to move ? Did I, in her mind, represent the homeless and didn't look affluent enough to stand in close proximity of the Church's entrance ? I do have a blue versacart that I use regularly.

DAESIC WOO
DAESIC WOO
5
2 days ago

Quiet and nice church.

Jessica Brouillette
Jessica Brouillette
5
2 days ago

Absolutely stunning interior. The stained glass is remarkable.



People Also View

  • Christ Covenant Buckhead
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Covenant Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Grace Covenant Church
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kingdom Builders Covenant Church
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Church of the Covenant
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Oakdale Covenant Church
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • New Covenant Church
    0.8
    5 reviews
  • Covenant Presbyterian Church
    1.6
    3 reviews
  • First Covenant Church
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • True Covenant Church
    2.5
    2 reviews