Chubbie's Fried Chicken

(11 reviews)
Foodie Delight
  • 4850 General Meyer Ave, New Orleans, LA 70131
Claim Listing

Company Description

Marinated in our unique blend of spices and deep-fried to golden perfection, our chicken is sure to leave your taste buds craving more. With local, high-quality ingredients we are always cooking fresh for you. Fried chicken is our namesake, but trust us, there is so much more!

Review & Rating

Monique moore
Monique moore
5
2 days ago

Today I tried this place for the first time and it's amazing I got the red bean plate with fried chicken and if u a biscuit lover that homemade biscuit was everything ....

Danielle Owens
Danielle Owens
4
2 days ago

Chicken is Great but I don't like that tou have to pay to use your Bank Card when your already spending Money maybe say must spend $5 or more to use card soynds better and the owner talks Horrible and yells at the Staff like there 8yrs old

Larry Renshaw
Larry Renshaw
4
2 days ago

It was great, but I didn't get a drink with my 4piece combo.

F Thornton
F Thornton
5
2 days ago

Oh baby! Best fried chicken with white beans in new orleans!!!

Revius Adams
Revius Adams
5
2 days ago

I love Chubbie's fried chicken. We called to order a 24 piece for a family dinner. We got there just before closing. Had to wait a few minutes but that chicken was hot, juicy, and delicious. The family gave me props for coming up with the whole getting Chubbie's chicken. The chicken had a good crust and not overly seasoned. Every piece was juicy and not dry. Would definitely do again.

Sean Evans
Sean Evans
5
2 days ago

Chicken is phenomenal so are the red and white beans. Try the lunch special! Great prices. My new favorite food spot

Wood Dawg
Wood Dawg
5
2 days ago

Best fried chicken on the West Bank, hands down. I wish they would open up on the East Bank.

Phone One
Phone One
5
2 days ago

Don't let the LOUD voicebox deter you, Chubbies is worth the wait! Their food is freshly prepared and ALWAYS delicious. (Just be sure to cover your ears when ordering... you've been warned)😁

Lisa Poche
Lisa Poche
5
2 days ago

The food is always hot. The service is quick and they are very friendly. Never disappointed!!!\

Tod Harris
Tod Harris
5
2 days ago

Best onion rings in New Orleans in my opinion. Chicken equally good. The only location. Only open during the day.

Nadine Leflet
Nadine Leflet
5
2 days ago

Some of the best friend chicken I have ever had. They make sure it is hot and ready. They have more than fried chicken. They have lunch specials.



People Also View

  • Chubbie's Fried Chicken
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Honey Butter Fried Chicken
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Love & Honey Fried Chicken
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lucy's Fried Chicken
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Astro Doughnuts & Fried Chicken
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Porter's Fried Chicken
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Williams Fried Chicken
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Krispy Krunchy Fried Chicken
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Louisiana Famous Fried Chicken & Seafood
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Crown Fried Chicken