Porter's Fried Chicken

(10 reviews)
Foodie Delight
  • 3628 S Big Bend Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63143
Claim Listing

Company Description

Welcome to our site!!!! We are proud to announce after 30 years of service we are on the worldwide web!!!!. We still use the same recipe from the day we opened.  It is a flour-based breading that is double coated for an extra crispy outer shell while the meat remains moist and juicy.  Our chicken is fresh, never frozen, cut on-site by our staff to ensure you the best taste and quality.


Review & Rating

Hannah Hlavaty
Hannah Hlavaty
5
2 days ago

I've been going here for years and I've never had a complaint. When they're busy, they'll tell you, but it's worth any wait. The food is fresh, the chicken and shrimp are crispy and never greasy, and their mashed potatoes are good. They also have a pie selection at the counter. Very small dining area, but most people grab to-go. Absolutely try!

Brian Williams
Brian Williams
1
2 days ago

My first time eating at porters. The chicken is horrible, and not even close to being the best fried chicken in St. Louis. Wish I could get my money back. Very disappointed. I can see that all these people on here have never eaten good fried chicken before. I've had better from a food truck.

Steve Reimann
Steve Reimann
5
2 days ago

The chicken was moist, tasty, especially the skin, and had a good temperature. The Cole slaw was also moist ( in the past it was dry ). I have been coming to Porters for 35 yrs. Keep up the good work.

LupieWarrior Italiano
LupieWarrior Italiano
1
2 days ago

Prices are 4x what I used to pay. Side items are child size. I asked what came with the overpriced fish sandwich. I was told nothing. I used to frequent them because they were that good. You got more than you paid for. I'm not paying $12 bucks for a two piece meal because I have to order double and triple sides to make up for what used to be normal. Schnucks on Arsenal is the best bang for the buck. Porter's is good. It smelled awesome. I refuse to cave to greed. Fries are inexpensive. Every restaurant is doing this stuff. I'm done with it.

Claudia Vaughn
Claudia Vaughn
4
2 days ago

Love the flavors and crunchiness. I found the chicken breast a bit dry and their coleslaw and potato salad a bit sweet. Worth trying it.

Robert Leonard
Robert Leonard
5
2 days ago

I had the Jumbo Shrimp and it was just as great as their Chicken. Forget the rest go for the Best. Support Locally owned and operating businesses.

Crystal Daugherty
Crystal Daugherty
5
2 days ago

I absolutely loved this place and I am sad I only discovered it when I decided to MOVE AWAY. Its excellent. The fried Okra is NOT slimy at all (which seems to be hard to do) and their gravy is awesome. I got the chicken but their shrimp was the best ever. The prices are EXCELLENT. Definitely good for a broke girl like me. Skip the KFC and go here instead.

Jordan Heimbouch
Jordan Heimbouch
5
2 days ago

Came in at 8 pm, was greeted and treated! First time trying this establishment, and I was not disappointed. Got a 12 piece with the dark meat spicy and the white meat regular. Both were delicious and juicy. Will be back on a regular basis, although I will be calling ahead to avoid the wait.

Anna Roberts
Anna Roberts
5
2 days ago

Excellent food and great service. Went there 2 days in a row. Will definitely go back.

Anna Piszar
Anna Piszar
4
2 days ago

Very fast service! Fried shrimp and chicken were great! Livers and sides were good, but not mind-blowing. Good food for a good price. I'll definitely be back. Porter's, if you're reading this, those delicious rolls deserve some honey butter!



People Also View

  • Chubbie's Fried Chicken
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Honey Butter Fried Chicken
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Love & Honey Fried Chicken
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lucy's Fried Chicken
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Astro Doughnuts & Fried Chicken
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Porter's Fried Chicken
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Williams Fried Chicken
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Krispy Krunchy Fried Chicken
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Louisiana Famous Fried Chicken & Seafood
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Crown Fried Chicken