Cleveland Cord Blood Center

(11 reviews)
Emergency
  • 25001 Emery Road, Suite 150, Cleveland, Ohio 44128
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Cleveland Cord Blood Center (CCBC) is an independent, public cord blood bank. Since its founding in 2008, the not-for-profit 501(c)(3) collects, processes, stores and distributes stem-cell rich umbilical cord blood for transplantation in patients with life-threatening disorders such as leukemia, lymphoma, and immune system disorders. The Cleveland Cord Blood Center was founded by Mary J. Laughlin, M.D., who performed one of the world’s first successful umbilical cord blood stem cell transplants on an adult leukemia patient in 1995.

Review & Rating

Kameron Bentley
Kameron Bentley
5
2 days ago

After a long battle with GI and heart issues i was in the hospital almost everyday and being discharged with no real game plan. I finally got tired of it and got recommended to come to PSL. I was in Denver health once that day so i figures they would just send me home but they didn’t. They listened to my issue, seen my issue and tried to fix the issue. Still in progress so i can’t quite say they fixed it yet but I’m very pleased with the care so far. I definitely recommend this hospital. I’m not a fake positive spam either or someone who even believes in western health care. Lol but this place is legit bro.

Joanna Futch
Joanna Futch
1
2 days ago

I brought my newborn in one night because of a skin rash. Was in and out in about 20 minutes after they determined he was fine. Received a bill for $73 but then when they ran my insurance information the bill went up to $350 from the hospital and then another bill for $475 from the doctor that saw us. My family scrounges every month to make insurance payments so that our family is covered in these situations but then hospitals like this charge the insurance 600% more. So now we can barely make our insurance payment plus medical bills. Seems that families such as mine are the ones who pay the steep price. Shame on you!

Joanna Futch
Joanna Futch
1
2 days ago

I brought my newborn in one night because of a skin rash. Was in and out in about 20 minutes after they determined he was fine. Received a bill for $73 but then when they ran my insurance information the bill went up to $350 from the hospital and then another bill for $475 from the doctor that saw us. My family scrounges every month to make insurance payments so that our family is covered in these situations but then hospitals like this charge the insurance 600% more. So now we can barely make our insurance payment plus medical bills. Seems that families such as mine are the ones who pay the steep price. Shame on you!

Alysia Garcia
Alysia Garcia
1
2 days ago

I’ve been without answers to my condition for 5 years. Every time I went in to this hospital they gave me a combination of drugs and sent me home with in hours. Never done any kind of testing so when it was brought to their attention by my mom they blacklisted me from all HealthOne hospital.!

Georgia Kraemer
Georgia Kraemer
5
2 days ago

Check in was a breeze, very helpful staff, excellent experience! Thank you everyone at P/SL!

nikki johnson
nikki johnson
5
2 days ago

We could not have been happier with the care we recieved when our daughter was born. The entire staff was wonderul and we we so lucky to have Dr. Lindsay as our doctor. The L&D nurses were amazing. Would never go anywhere else. They made it a wonderful experience.

Brittney Mattson
Brittney Mattson
5
2 days ago

I've been to this hospital 3 times over the past 6 months. I had a baby in November. The new mother baby unit is beautiful. The staff is amazing! I had surgery in January and again the staff is amazing and compatisonate. In March I went to the ER department which is also amazing. Its in an out. When I needed to go I was in the room within 10 mins and the doctor came in immediately. Very good hospital all around!

Denise Lange
Denise Lange
5
2 days ago

My sister had surgery at PSL yesterday. Everyone was wonderful, from the registration, to the nurses, and her doctors. I would highly recommend this hospital for it's efficiency and level of care. Top notch.

Shannon Brennan
Shannon Brennan
5
2 days ago

My wife was life flighted to this hospital from Wyoming and went through the Labor and Delivery section, then the Mom and Baby section, and our daughter has been in the NICU since birth. The nurses and staff have been incredibly caring and helpful and have done an amazing job assisting both my wife and daughter through this difficult time. The NICU in particular has been outstanding and the nurses there are the best. They make it easier for us to sleep at night knowing our little girl is getting the best care available so we don’t have to worry so much when we’re not there through the night. I would definitely recommend this hospital and the Rocky Mountain Children’s Hospital in particular if you are in need of these types of services.

Sam Cherry
Sam Cherry
4
2 days ago

I was visiting for business. I ended up having to go to the hospital. They treated my symptoms but chalked it all up to marijuana use. I tried to explain that my symptoms started before I arrived in Denver. My symptoms continued even after I returned home. I ended up in the hospital two more times. I told them my symptoms weren't from marijuana use but they ignored my protests. Edit: They called me several weeks later to talk to me about this issue. The doctors notes had more information in them that I wasn't aware of. They tested me for everything they could think of. Blood work was done, and a urine analysis was done. I'm glad they called me to talk about this and explain that there was more to the story. I would suggest this hospital but they do need to communicate more with their patients.

Austin Booshka
Austin Booshka
5
2 days ago

I had a tumor attached to my spinal cord and and I had to stay on the 11th floor for a week of recovery. I'm only 16 so this was a pretty big event in my life so far and there was a nurse named Melanie and there isn't a word out there to describe how amazing she was. One day I was really bummed out and I wanted donuts so she went out of her way to go and buy me Krispy Kreme. I would give this place a hundred Stars if I could. 💙



People Also View

  • Torrance Memorial
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cleveland Cord Blood Center
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • UNC REX Healthcare
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • American Red Cross Blood Services
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • New York Blood Center
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Interstate Blood Bank Inc
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Bonfils Blood Center
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Blood Systems
    1.5
    2 reviews
  • Blood Centers of the Pacific
    1
    1 review
  • UCLA Health