Covington Academy

(10 reviews)
School
  • 396 Elks Club Rd, Covington, GA 30014, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Covington Academy is located in Newton County right outside the city limits of Covington. Our new campus was opened in fall of 2014. This campus brings much excitement with 17 acres, three school buildings, and a beautiful lake.

Review & Rating

Matthew Ford
Matthew Ford
5
2 days ago

I went to the school it's good they helped me

Tee Jay Davis
Tee Jay Davis
5
2 days ago

Everything looks great and most of all my son is happy

Tiffany McCurry
Tiffany McCurry
5
2 days ago

I have a question I would like to put my son in yalls school for his middle school and high school years I was just wondering if yall have football program?

Onika A Popo-James
Onika A Popo-James
4
2 days ago

I liked the tour and everyone I met was pleasant. The new school and grounds are absolutely beautiful. Tranquil surroundings! I'm excited about the new school year and my daughter is elated to go to school here! #excitedandblessed

Faye Hopkins Spears
Faye Hopkins Spears
5
2 days ago

Love it! Great to find a good school for my grandson! Staff have really been evolved and working with us. Thanks

Nicole Echols Beard
Nicole Echols Beard
5
2 days ago

Wonderful school & friendly staff. My son has done well here, we are pleased. We love the peaceful surroundings.

Tina Hayes Jackson
Tina Hayes Jackson
5
2 days ago

We toured yesterday and now know that this is the best place for our daughter. We'll see you tomorrow at open house - can't wait to meet Mrs. Wells!

Andrene Grant-Cunningham
Andrene Grant-Cunningham
5
2 days ago

Great people, everyone is friendly,and helpful .. GO DAWGS!!

Tikela Hess-Wheeler
Tikela Hess-Wheeler
5
2 days ago

Covington Academy rocks ! My son previously took a summer course with this school, and I was totally impressed with their willingness to ensure that he did well with the course. The staff are all very friendly and super sweet ! I would definitely recommend this school :)

Scofield Chrystal
Scofield Chrystal
1
2 days ago

My son had a $5000 special needs scolarship for private school. Even though this school was 20 miles from my home, I thought this school would be a great fit for my autistic son, as they assured me at orientation. So I had to pay application fee & matriculation fees out of pocket. However a week after his 1st day of school, they informed me that they lacked resources to teach him, and wouldn't you know, the lacked compassion too. So, I was out of $500 application & matriculation fees, which they say they're not obligated to reinburse, because he didn't stay in thir school long enough. We were all disappointed, my son felt he was put out of school, for something he could not help & was very embarassed. And so Im skeptical about atempting to use his special needs scolarship next year to enroll him in another private school.



People Also View

  • Canton Homeschool Resources
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Heritage Home School Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Bake Austin
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Covington Academy
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Phoenix Christian Preparatory School
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Mittal commerce classes
  • Inspire Homeschool Academy LLC
    1
    5 reviews
  • Athenaeum Learning Center
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Common Ground Community Center
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • TrueNorth Homeschool
    2.5
    2 reviews