Detroit Dental Specialists

(10 reviews)
Others Services
  • 15510 Livernois Ave., Detroit, MI 48238
Claim Listing

Company Description

Detroit Dental Specialists is now under new management and is managed by Unified Dental Partners. Our mission is to create genuine healthy smiles for every patient that walks through our doors whether they are schedule patients or walk-ins. We also believe in creating genuine healthy smiles to our community at large. We accomplish this mission through various community impact initiatives we’re involved in.

Review & Rating

Libby Bell
Libby Bell
4
2 days ago

Dr Obando, Joyce and Christie were great when I had my oral surgery. I have a fear if dental work but they made me comfortable. Any questions I had, they answered. This will be where I refer anyone needing good quality dentists.

rashay reno
rashay reno
5
2 days ago

Charnita and Cortina was phenomenal quick and on time for everything. They made me feel so comfortable! I will be back!!!! The doctor was super nice and upfront.

Ajanae Minor
Ajanae Minor
4
2 days ago

My dentist and dental assistant were amazing. I had my wisdom tooth removed and don’t feel a thing. Even though there was a long wait, they took their time and did their job professionally. Though there are some employees there I’m not very fond of, Dr.Kwanta, Andy Shanita need a raise!!

Robin Wesley
Robin Wesley
5
2 days ago

Dr. Hudson is the best dentist I've ever had. She is friendly, caring, compassionate and shd listens. I have been there twice and the experience has been EXCELLENT!!. Her assistants Iris and Darleana and dental hygienist are very professional and kind. I love this office. Come and join this family , you won't be disappointed .

Timothy Clark
Timothy Clark
5
2 days ago

Very fast and kind. Staff is very helpful and make coming to the dentist enjoyable. Dr. Gandhi is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The assistant Chrishauwna was excellent and made the experience fantastic. Also the hygienist Toni did an excellent job!

Mychol G
Mychol G
5
2 days ago

My experience at this location went very well, the staff was really respectful and nice. Especially doctor Mason and his Assistant Constance. The whole environment was pleasant. Thank you all..

Darnell Valentine
Darnell Valentine
5
2 days ago

Dr Hudson and her Assistant Darleana took great care of me and my mouth, all smiles. 😁 Can’t forget about Toni the hygienist who did a great job with my cleaning. I had a five star experience. Thank you ladies, see y’all for my next appointment. 8/13/2018 Dr. Hudson and her Assistant Constance helped immensely with my case of dry socket, I don’t know what I would have done without their impeccable work, and skill. Thank You

Leila Bryan
Leila Bryan
4
2 days ago

My overall experience was a good one. The hygienist named Toni was amazing and was very informative and gentle. I would have given 5 stars if my wait wasn't so long. I was asked to come in at 8:15am (appointment was at 8:30am) to fill out paperwork for new patient. I arrived on time as requested but did not get called back until about an hour and a half later. It was about 1:15pm when I finally left the office. The majority of my time was spent just waiting. I would still go back because even considering the wait, they did a really good job.

Cherisse Hurt
Cherisse Hurt
5
2 days ago

I’ve been coming here for a yr now but my 2 visits within the past months. I’ve had Dr. Hudson and her assistant Constance and the customer service was outstanding. Constance gave a great welcoming vibe and she made me feel comfortable and calm. Very down to earth. Although it took some time for me to get to the back my services were performed thoroughly.

Lady D Jean
Lady D Jean
1
2 days ago

Scheduled appoint at this location because I liked Dr. Hudson. Was told that Dr. Hudson did not come in until 11:00 a.m. which was a lie because the office opens at 8:00 a.m. and the office was jam packed. Arrived 10:45 and waited until 12 noon when I asked when I would be seen by Dr. Hudson and was told that I was next because they had a walk-in that needed to be seen I had to wait. I'm from the old school and know that walk-ins are worked into scheduled appointments when possible not the other way around. I waited until 12:30 and still was not seen, the staff was ghetto. I will not be going back to this location either. I will find another dentist office closer to my home. I will not go to Detroit Dental Specialist again.



People Also View

  • Roderick Garcia, DMD
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Restoration Dental
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Mahnaz Rashti, D.D.S.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Professional Dental Care
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • MASS AVE FAMILY DENTISTRY
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Center for Dental Restorations
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Detroit Dental Specialists
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Professional Dental
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Soho Smile
    5
    1 review
  • LuxDen Dental Center
    5
    1 review