Elijah's Restaurant, Delicatessen and Catering

Elijah's Restaurant, Delicatessen and Catering

(11 reviews)
#84 in USA #28 in San Francisco
Restaurant
  • 7061 Clairemont Mesa Blvd #212, San Diego, CA 92111 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Elijah's Catering is one of the finest catering companies in San Diego. We provide exceptional quality food and knowledgeable service for corporate catering and social events throughout Southern California. Our staff is professional and dedicated to help you plan your event and provide outstanding service.

Review & Rating

gabriella adkins
gabriella adkins
5
2 days ago

Ok location for quality Brunch. Staff is always super even when they have a full house. There was fast, efficient, and courteous service. Food is like a place in Baltimore I liked.

connor mccoy
connor mccoy
4
2 days ago

Brunch and service at this location is great. looking forward to going back again. this place has a good atmosphere.

James Wright
James Wright
5
2 days ago

The best meal I've had in a long time. Mixed veggies were fresh and plentiful. The cabbage roles are the best I've ever had. Potato pancake with sour cream delicious. The waiter was very attentive as well.

Bryan Hicks
Bryan Hicks
5
2 days ago

Wow! Just wow! My wife and I shared the Borscht soup. I don’t even like beets and that soup tasted like something from heaven! She had the Reuben Reuben Reuben sandwich with mixed pastrami and corned beef. I had the chicken club. Both were phenomenal. Such good flavors and hearty food. And the service was on point. There was almost no one else there. What a hidden gem!

tom labue
tom labue
5
2 days ago

Great Delicatessen! Huge portions! The corned beef and the pastrami is just right. Not too gressy. The iced tea and lemonade is fresh. The service was great as well. You will be seeing me a lot more often!

Ana Tsymbalista
Ana Tsymbalista
5
2 days ago

I really love this place! The food is delicious and fresh every day! Customer service is excellent and everyone is super nice! You can very easily communicate with the workers there. I recommend to visit this place! You will have an awesome experience!

Kiem Ho
Kiem Ho
2
2 days ago

Please be warned that this restaurant is at the bottom of the chain when it comes to serving Thanksgiving dinner. Their prices are too high and their foods are so bad. The stuffing tasted doughy and chewy. The mashed potato looked like it was made from instant mix. When they brought out the pumpkin pies, we all thought that it was cut with a spatula or something. The pies were cut uneven and messy. Instead of putting whip cream in the middle, they put it around the edges. The service was mediocre at most. You had to ask if you wanted more refills.I will never come back to this place again for my Thanksgiving dinner.

Sandi Castro
Sandi Castro
4
2 days ago

We ordered a steak sandwich with fries and a brisket on rye with potato salad. Both were very good. We also ordered 2 meals to go: a Chicken Kiev and a Reuben Reuben Reuben. We didn't check the boxes before we left and were disappointed in the single small Chicken Kiev. For the price ($12.95) we expected something more. The service was good and waitress very friendly.

Margot LaNoue
Margot LaNoue
5
2 days ago

Lovely restaurant with delicious breakfast options, good pricing, medium-to-large portions. Overall a great value, and $9.95 bottomless mimosas on the weekends, too! (Until 3pm) They are also a top notch caterer. Highly recommend them.

Gerren Hall
Gerren Hall
5
2 days ago

Fine dining! Very friendly management! And top-notch service! I have personally used this venue on multiple occasions for events and corporate meetings. The wait staff and the bus team are undoubtedly one of the finest in San Diego. Always making sure that we have everything that we need and that were as comfortable as possible. The owner and the general manager are extremely courteous and very humble, and will always go the extra mile to ensure that you are having the best possible dining and meeting experience. And always provide a high-level of service. Keep up the great work Elijah’s, will see you again.

Kathleen Coleman
Kathleen Coleman
5
2 days ago

I have done both takeout and dine-in at Elijah's and everything I have ordered has been delicious. Their sandwiches remind this East Coaster of a traditional deli (hot pastrami, reubens, etc.). Their portions are very generous, and their soup was amazing as well. Great for a quick lunch or for a more relaxed chat with friends over a meal.



People also viewed

  • Elijah's Restaurant, Delicatessen and Catering
    11 reviews
  • Moody’s Delicatessen & Provisions
    11 reviews
  • Ben’s Kosher Delicatessen Restaurant & Caterers
    10 reviews
  • Mum Foods Delicatessen
    10 reviews
  • Cindi's NY Deli & Restaurant
    10 reviews