Junkman's Daughter

Junkman's Daughter

(10 reviews)
#95 in USA #53 in Atlanta
Hire
  • 464 Moreland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

You will not find anything like this place back home. No, SERIOUSLY, you will NOT find anything like the Junkman's Daughter, Atlanta's Alternative Super Store, anywhere except here in the edgy; well, over-the-edge Neighborhood of Little Five Points.

Review & Rating

Nichole Zimmerman
Nichole Zimmerman
5
2 days ago

This place is the coolest, most bizarre shop in Atlanta! You are bound to find something here that interests you - whether it is their super hip clothing, their interesting local art, their retro/vintage collection of "junk" or the arrangement of trinkets they have. I also love that they sell high quality hair dyes as well - i venture in here at least once a month to check out what's new. Love it!!

Alex McCarthy
Alex McCarthy
3
2 days ago

I've been going here for over 20 years and it remains the same each time I go. You can find shirts and pants and socks and wigs that you can't find anywhere else, at this store. The only thing you can't find, is a bathroom. So if you come to Little Five Points to walk around and shop, make sure to bring a large container to pee in. I understand all of the homeless people down here would be abusing the bathroom, but it's also not fair to the customer. So if you need some eclectic gear, get it here, but make sure, you didn't drink too much beer.

Trisha Schiavone
Trisha Schiavone
4
2 days ago

So much to see! Lots of 70's, 80's miscellaneous stuff. It's a cool place. A lil pricey for what they have there. Kinda kitschy.

Carrie Jones
Carrie Jones
4
2 days ago

Great store with lots of funky things to look at. Slightly overpriced but hey its L5P. This is NOT a store for young kids. My 16 year old loved it! We bought cool shirt, some crazy ass socks and candy. You just never know what you will find here! Downside (for us on this day) was the cashier. Yikes. Just gruff, hasty and rude. Either way cool store even with the ornery Danzig cashier.

Charlee Ann
Charlee Ann
5
2 days ago

The staff was friendly when we walked in, and the shop offered so many cool pieces of clothing! They had a lot of band tees which I appreciated and some cute dresses and skirts as well. Definitely going back!

It's Just Me Again
It's Just Me Again
1
2 days ago

Definitely nothing like what this place used to be like 20 years ago, when this was the top place in L5P to shop. Now just a lot of cheap 🇨🇳 stuff being sold here. Price's are absolutely Ridiculous here, everything is extremely overpriced. Definitely won't return in the future and I used to love to go here. The employee's are not helpful either.

Andy Parekh
Andy Parekh
5
2 days ago

This is the best dentist and staff in GA. I will continue to drive from Atlanta to see them. The staff is super friendly and the facility is the cleanest ever. The dentist was very nice and through, he kept telling me exactly what he was doing and everything felt fine. I wish i came here earlier. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't want to go see a dentist. I never felt any pain on the crown or the extaction he did. Thank you Buford dental for a happy visit again.

Alexandra Morrison
Alexandra Morrison
3
2 days ago

They are good for Halloween costumes and, I guess, in a pinch if you were in need of some vintage clothes, this would be a good place to go. The people who work there are not particularly friendly. Be sure to check out the other stores on the same block! There are other vintage clothing stores just like this within a block!

Katherine Tillery
Katherine Tillery
4
2 days ago

Nice sized store with lots of inventory. Not many larger sizes in clothes however. Lots of neat little things. Wish for more outlandish items. Items there seemed more on the safe side of playground if that makes sence. I get why they would do this as a business though. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Mary Kelly
Mary Kelly
5
2 days ago

One of my favorite places in this city! A terrific selection of everything from stickers to succulents, and incense to clothing. The clothes you find here are very unique, and you can find something you'll love no matter what your style is. Most of the clothes are from wholesale brands, too, so it's not easy to find them elsewhere. They have wigs, bags, and hats downstairs, and a large collection of shoes on the second floor. The outside of the building looks very cool thanks to its paint job, and it is right next door to Aurora Coffee . They have venus flytraps for sale, in addition to succulents in cute pots (for very affordable prices, too!), next to lots of framed artwork and tapestries. In the back of the store, you can find stickers and patches--some with political messages, some without. Everybody should come here at least once.



People also viewed

  • Chicago Costume
    10 reviews
  • Bollywood Shake LLC
    10 reviews
  • Make Believe Costumes & Dancewear
    11 reviews
  • Costumes, etc...
    10 reviews
  • Junkman's Daughter
    10 reviews
  • Boston Costume
    10 reviews
  • Costume World
    10 reviews
  • Utopian Events
    10 reviews
  • StarMakers Costumes
    7 reviews
  • The Costume Lady, LLC
    5 reviews