Philip Thomas Photography

(11 reviews)
Wedding Photographers
Verified
  • 25111 Arrow Glen, San Antonio, TX 78258, United States

Company Description

I also serve Houston, Austin & destinations worldwide. I document the life and emotion of your wedding day, unobtrusively for couples who love photography.

Review & Rating

EFP ELO
EFP ELO
5
2 days ago

Philip has great tact when dealing with clients. He makes your shoot feel not like a meeting, but rather a get together with an old friend. My photos were not for a wedding, but for professional reasons and aspirations. His artistic eye accomplished what I wanted and even more. Thanks Philip for everything and I look forward to working with you again.

Kelsey Payne
Kelsey Payne
5
2 days ago

Finding an incredible photographer was #1 on my wedding priority list; that's how important photography was to me. And Philip blew me away. His photos are gorgeous. Everyone has raved about how perfectly the photos captured the feeling of the day...well technically days, as he also shot our rehearsal dinner with equal style. But on top of the beautiful photos, Philip was a delight to work with and be around. From our first Skype session to our send-off—for which we were clad in dinosaur costumes that fogged up and I couldn't see and Philip literally had to help me up some stairs—he was both professional and fun. He genuinely put me and my husband at ease, all the while capturing some incredible images. Hiring Philip as our wedding photographer was far and away one of the best choices I made for our wedding.

Sydnee Lucas
Sydnee Lucas
5
2 days ago

Philip was beyond incredible to work with. From his arrival he made us feel at ease and is a wonderful professional and person. It is immediately apparent he not only has a passion for his career, but is also truly skilled at what he does. The vision he was able to create and document on our wedding day is exactly what we were looking for. I am so thankful for the memories he captured for us - we have been able to relive our wedding day through his work! Thank you, Philip!

Jane Dinh
Jane Dinh
5
2 days ago

We had the pleasure of working with Philip and his partner Adam for our recent wedding in November and it was an absolute wonderful experience. We were referred to three other photographers by our wedding planner but the feeling was not there when we saw their sample work online and I am very happy that we found Phillip after looking through wedding websites. That was the best decision we made. Philip was very professional and have such a unique style. All his pictures turned out very stunning and he captured the moment when you least expect. I was a bit skeptical when I took a chance with Philip since he wasn't one of the three people referred to us but I am very happy that I took that chance. I feel very lucky that we were able to have him for our big day and have these wonderful pictures to look at years after. Every single pictures are beautiful and I don't have anything bad to say about his service. I would highly recommend him to all my family and friends. He is worth every single penny we paid.

Anita Barsalou
Anita Barsalou
5
2 days ago

Philip Thomas captured my daughter's/new son-in-law's wedding day perfectly! Every photo is filled with tangible emotion. It is as though we relive the day each time we view the pictures. Philip and his second shooter captured every moment without anyone even realizing they were there! He has a such a unique approach which resulted in one-of-a-kind photographs and forever memories. We recommend Philip Thomas without reservation, and he will not disappoint!

Clarissa Cardenas
Clarissa Cardenas
5
2 days ago

Philip exceeded all my expectations. He went above and beyond to capture the best images of my engagement, bridal, rehearsal dinner and wedding day. Our engagement was shot in downtown San Antonio. I love that he took charge and chose all locations for engagement and bridal. As a bride that can't be stressful. He took the time to sit with us and ask us what style of photo shoot we wanted. From there he was able to gather a few places and our engagement shoot was an amazing turnout. He never rushed us, he never posed us, everything was natural. My bridal was beautiful. He captured me, my dress and all the details of it. Philip captures emotions, moments and through his images he tells your love story. Our wedding photos are epic. They left us in aw. Philip is funny, and so much fun to work with. He makes you feel comfortable, truthfully you don't even realize he's shooting you. As a bride, he captured all the photos I could possibly imagine. He's very professional and quickly response to anything you may need or questions you may have. His second shooter is great as well. He definitely puts together the best team to deliver the best images. Philip is far from typical, traditional, and cliche. I'm beyond pleased with his work, and thankful that we hired him as our wedding photographer.

Nadia F
Nadia F
5
2 days ago

After hopelessly scrolling through so many portfolios of the same, staged wedding photos, it was such a breath of fresh air to find Philip’s collection. His ability to capture authentic moments and real emotions immediately brought me to tears. Seeing my reaction, my mom reached out to Philip about shooting our wedding and he was instantly responsive and accommodating of our requests. Philip photographed our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner gathering, and finally our wedding. Each time we were amazed at Philip’s ability to simultaneously be so personable and warm while remaining unobtrusive and almost elusive. He has been such a joy to get to know and made everyone feel so comfortable being themselves. More than anything, the photos and moments that Philip was able to document are beyond words. He was the most important and worthwhile investment of our entire wedding. Our families are completely blown away by his ability to capture the magic and convey the emotions that we all felt so perfectly. We are so grateful to Philip for the timeless, authentic, emotional, beautiful photographs that will keep forever the memories of our day. We recommend him wholeheartedly and without reservation.

Hailey Granstaff
Hailey Granstaff
5
2 days ago

My husband and I could not be happier with our choice of Philip as our wedding photographer. Philip is very personable, timely, and professional as he runs his business. The most important thing to me was to have as many candid photos as possible and Philip does an incredible job at capturing those moments in the most unobtrusive way possible. We have pictures of moments from our wedding day that I don't even remember being taken. What a treat to get to be reminded of those sweet moments. Philip also works very quickly. My husband has never been one for taking pictures, but he was completely comfortable with Philip and loved how quick and easy he made it so we could spend time enjoying our reception! We absolutely love the pictures and from our wedding day as well as my bridal portraits and would definitely recommend Philip to any of our friends.

Ls Lvs
Ls Lvs
5
2 days ago

I called Mr. Philip Thomas this morning for a quick estimate and although he is above my budget point he was so thoughtful in giving me advice and ways to find photographers in my budget. Very kind person to speak with. 5 star for great customer service!

Stephanie Martinez
Stephanie Martinez
5
2 days ago

Philip's punctuality, personality, and professionalism was pure perfection!!! Philip is so sweet and patient, makes you laugh during sessions so you feel comfortable, and works with you to fit your schedule. He was willing enough to travel to our city just to do our engagement photo session. His work is undeniably talented, as he captures the little moments that bring a photo to life, something you get to hold on to forever. The wedding book he creates is also so elegantly made , its worth that extra penny. Theres one thing for sure, when problems arise during wedding planning, which is inevitable, you can rest assured knowing Philip and his team will capture a beautiful wedding nonetheless. Thank you Philip :):)

Megan Fahrmeier Kelley
Megan Fahrmeier Kelley
5
2 days ago

Philip is an amazing photographer! Not only did he deliver beautiful photos, he put myself and my husband at ease during our rehearsal and wedding. He was very accommodating to schedule bridal portraits as we were both coming from out of town. For my husband who doesn't like having his picture taken, Philip 'blended in' with the crowd which helped my husband be more relaxed and look great in photos. I would highly recommend Philip as your wedding photographer!!!



People Also View

  • Philip Thomas Photography
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Cristina G Photography
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Doerman Photography
    0.5
    10 reviews