Prissy In The City Beauty Spa

(10 reviews)
Beauty Spas
  • 2489 Village Creek Landing SE b, Atlanta, GA 30316
Claim Listing

Company Description

This is a hands-on class for those looking to learn how to glam their own face. In a small group setting, we will go step by step through creating your own glamorous look. We will have all the tools needed to complete your look, plus you will also re

Review & Rating

Shamika Meriweather
Shamika Meriweather
5
2 days ago

I love this beauty Boutique!!

Corinthain Burke
Corinthain Burke
5
2 days ago

Great work every time! Thanks Diamond ❤

Sharon Russ
Sharon Russ
5
2 days ago

Always has me looking red carpet ready. Where's my paparazzi?!

Natwana Pace
Natwana Pace
5
2 days ago

Prices are very reasonable, nice and clean establishment. Prissy is very professional and good at what she does! It was my first time getting individuals and I have very sensitive eyes but I really wanted them, sadly, I ended up having to get them taken off 😔. I didn’t have to wait long when I went to get them removed and Prissy was very patient with soaking them off for me and ensuring that my natural lashes stayed in tack! I won’t get the individual lashes again but she told me that the strip would be good for me. I will definitely continue to go here for other services!

Makeorbreak MB
Makeorbreak MB
1
2 days ago

Staff wasn't friendly with the exception of Diamond. They were an hour late getting started. My consultant was on her cell phone during the process. My eyebrows ended up being exactly how I asked the young lady not to do them. I advised her after she did the first one but she told me to let her do job. I will never go back to this establishment again. Not professional at all. I wish them all the best. I love supporting black owned businesses and I will locate another one to support.

TaShera Lewis
TaShera Lewis
1
2 days ago

Today I arrived at 11:58am to this establishment that I had only heard about through word of mouth but knew it was a black owned establishment but I wanted to support. The establishment had one worker arrive at about 12:05 PM when they open at 12 PM. None the less I sat in my car until about 1215 PM, I noticed she was sitting at the reception area using her cellular device so I assumed she was ready. I went in and she proceeded to tell me she had a 12 PM and a 1 PM so she personally could not help me at this time which is now about 1220 PM and no one is there but me and the associate. I proceeded to ask her was there anyone who was coming in... she assumed I meant customers i dont know why. She said my 12 and my 1 PM, and I said I mean other makeup artists? She said she was the only one that will be in shop today and proceeded to tell me the hours of operation. First off your establishment is not open to the public if you have one artist and that artist has appointments booked you should be appontment only. Secondly your approach to a customer that you have never seen should be one of undue care since every person is a potential customer!! I will not support this black owned business or let it ruin my future experiences with other black owned businesses. This is not race related or anger driven, this is an instance of poor business morals. Then the owner responds with color of skin having nothing to do with 5 minutes late and that cinco de mayo was why they were booked for appointments. Maybe they should put that on their websites that appointments are highly recommended or that the associate working should have said sorry this is a really busy time for us. She did not and the 5 minutes late should be more concerning to her as the owner since you know it is YOUR business :-) Hope's she find some customers, and applies some better practices in her establishment.

Shanice McLean
Shanice McLean
5
2 days ago

I visited Prissy in the City today for the first time today to get full face make-up by Lola and I was extremely impressed! Lola my make-up artist was punctual and she slayed my face for my engagement photo shoot! The shop was nice and girly and had a nice little seating area for my fiance to wait on me to get my make-up done. The vibe was good and the music was great, I will definitely recommend this shop and Lola to all my girls.

patricia proctor
patricia proctor
5
2 days ago

Its was beautiful service,The service is always good am very satisfied with it

Ebonny Mack
Ebonny Mack
5
2 days ago

Have used them in 3 weddings including mine...officially my personal make up artist, even though I have only gotten my make up done for weddings lol...

Lakeisha L
Lakeisha L
2
2 days ago

I guess unless you're getting a full face Lola wants NOTHING to do with you. I went with an appt one evening & she dragged herself off the couch, let me in, & did my eye area and the ENTIRE time acted like I interrupted the best nap of her life. Said MAYBE 3 words!! Smells like weed all the time! I used to LOVE this place when Prissy & I think her name was Krissy was here, but now it's just a mess. No customer service at all. I know I'm not tripping because almost the same thing happened with Lola with friend. Said she barely speaks, smelled like weed, and she decided to do her own face before my friends. Gave an extra star because they take walkins, but....No thanks on this place!!



People Also View

  • Indulgences Day Spa
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Gloss Salon & Day Spa
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Karma Beauty Spa And Store
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Prissy In The City Beauty Spa
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Igor M Salon
  • Ooh La La Beauty Spa, Inc.
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Solrae
  • Yukie Natori New York Salon & Spa