Puchica Guatemalan Bar & Grill

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 4523 Sepulveda Blvd, Sherman Oaks, CA 91403, United States
Claim Listing

Company Description

Puchica Guatemalan Bar & Grill is a restaurant located in Sherman Oaks, CA. We serve traditional Guatemalan food and drinks that will leave your taste buds tingling.

Review & Rating

Kleider Guatemala
Kleider Guatemala
5
2 days ago

If you want taste Guatemala food here is the. L.A. place!

Ransom Flint
Ransom Flint
5
2 days ago

The atmosphere was great, the owner was very accommodating, and the food was delicious!

Heriberto Villagran
Heriberto Villagran
5
2 days ago

Awesome place to eat very good food I recommend you to try it.

Wendy Hipple
Wendy Hipple
4
2 days ago

Food is delicious but service could be better, took about 45 minutes after we finished eating to get our check after directly asking for it. Parking is small.

Zully Palomino
Zully Palomino
5
2 days ago

Food was great!! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Their enchiladas were delicious. Must try their frijoles volteados. Yum!

estrella galindo
estrella galindo
5
2 days ago

always delicious authentic guatemalan foods!

joseph franco
joseph franco
5
2 days ago

I might be partial to Guatemalan food, being from Guatemala and all but by that measure, I'm also very critical of Guatemalan restaurants. Puchica, or Amalia's as it's being rebranded is amazing! From the sopas, to the pepian, to the chuchitos and the carne plates . . . Everything is amazing! They must have a couple of grandma's in the back cooking because their food tastes just like grandma used to make. . . . . . Super delicious and scrumptious! I'm from San Francisco and Everytime, and I do mean everytime we go down to LA I make it a mission, a point, to visit Puchica. . . . I need to get my fix! Lol

Tamara Miranda
Tamara Miranda
5
2 days ago

We were in The area to go to another restaurant which was a major fail. So we decided to go to Puchica. What a fun surprise! They had music and great service and the food was delicious.

Thanet Flint
Thanet Flint
5
2 days ago

THE BEST spot for home made Guatemalan food!! Everyone is super friendly! This evening there was a DJ. I love this place!! Go there! You're gonna have a good time and the food is wonderful!!!

mario abzun
mario abzun
1
2 days ago

I'm Guatemalan, we love food. We know taste and appreciate real delicious food.



People Also View

  • Latin Patio Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • El Rinconcito Chapin
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Puchica Guatemalan Bar & Grill
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Paisanos Restaurant
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Restaurante el Quetzal
    0.4
    10 reviews