Company Description

Mama Rosalie Roppolo spent her life caring for her children along with everyone in the neighborhood. Every weekend she would open her home to anywhere from 30 to 50 guests. Her son, Marc, carries on this tradition with Roppolo’s—serving fantastic Sicilian food, in honor of his mother.

Review & Rating

Brenda King
Brenda King
3
2 days ago

Pizza was ok... not a lot of topping and not at all the one ordered. I ordered online and used grub hub for delivery so was kinda stuck with what I got. Maybe it’s better at the restaurant?

Blaze Callahan
Blaze Callahan
5
2 days ago

I have the best Hawaiian pizza slice I've ever had here. This is one of their many stores and it's close to Congress and has seating which is nice.

Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
5
2 days ago

I loved the pizza here!! For sure it beat jacklopes in my opinion. Topped with great friendly service!!

Topher Ellis
Topher Ellis
3
2 days ago

Roppolo's is right on 6 street bar area. Quick and easy bite to eat when you are coming back from bars. Pizza was good enough and it hit the spot. The staff is not very friendly or engaging, understandably they are dealing with lots of rowdy people. The place is quite run down but its ok, its only pizza ....

Joy Sasser
Joy Sasser
5
2 days ago

I see why Oprah loved this place. The pizza is delicious, a true sicilian pie. The misting fan upstairs was an added bonus.

Lucy
Lucy
5
2 days ago

The pizza was very good. I didn't like that they only have 2 options on their pizza size. 13" and 22". One small was not enough for our group of 4 and one large was too much. We had to leave the leftovers since we were visiting Austin and were walking. The salads are very big so one should be enough for 3 people (as a side salad) or 2 people if that's all you're eating.

Tiffany Parnell
Tiffany Parnell
4
2 days ago

Nice people. The back bar has a fun atmosphere. Good pizza but make sure to order whole pie or, if by slice, must ask for the freshest one. If you don't do that, the pizza will possibly be dry. Love the crust!

Hevkah Vosmaar
Hevkah Vosmaar
5
2 days ago

Really really delicious, tomato-y pizza with well made dough. Also lots of toppings! Great casual pizza joint, would recommend.

Marco Antonio Islas
Marco Antonio Islas
5
2 days ago

The pizza was great and delicious! Sat down outside and ate a large pizza with pepperoni that had been cooked right in front of us. The pizza had an amazing taste, 5/5 would come again!

Michelle Contreras
Michelle Contreras
5
2 days ago

Outstanding fresh homemade pizza, they make the pizza doe fresh New York style! My husband and I just Found the place walking along 6th street and couldn’t help ourselves we ordered two pizzas to bring back to Houston for our family to try!! Worth a stop no one makes pizza this fresh in Houston, if you like New York style come give them a visit! Also thank you Steven for your awesome customer service, we will be back next time we come to Austin! :-)



People Also View

  • Crush Pizza
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Craft Pizza
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Marquis Pizza
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Champion Pizza
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Urban Pie
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • i Fratelli Pizza Fort Worth
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Lake Harriet Pizza
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Roppolo’s Pizzeria
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Idaho Pizza Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Nini's Pizza & Restaurant
    0.3
    10 reviews