Rothschild Mental Health Counseling

(9 reviews)
Others Services
  • 2579 E 17th St Suite 28, 2nd floor, Brooklyn, NY 11235, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Welcome to the Rothschild Mental Health Counseling Center. We provide psychotherapy services, psychological support and treatment in southern Brooklyn to adults, families, couples, children, and adolescents. Our approach, above all, is gentle, pragmatic and therapeutic. We believe that anyone can start improving their life from the very first therapy session! We use an eclectic style of therapeutic modalities such as Psychodynamic, Cognitive Behavioral, Motivational Interviewing, EMDR and Gestalt in a serene environment. We believe that every individual deserves the opportunity to better their lives

Review & Rating

Col AM
Col AM
5
2 days ago

I would recommend Olga Rothschild & her staff to anyone who needs therapy. Appointments are made with ease & are timely, no wait. She has helped me enormously through many issues I've had. She is kind, understanding & very knowledgeable.

Lyudmila Kopa
Lyudmila Kopa
6
2 days ago

I've just started therapies with Dr. Olga Rothschild but from the first session I recognized her individual approach to the problems, deep soul and professional care. Olga is intelligent person and she shows knowledge not only in psychrotherapy. She is talanted and helpful. Highly recommended!

Jordan pierce
Jordan pierce
5
2 days ago

would like to write few words about Olga Rothschild as a therapist with whom I worked for over a year. When I think of Olga, I associate it with professionalism, intelligence, openness, and honesty. This is who Olga is. She helped me to start over. I can't even imagine what I would do without Olga's help and support. She is the one who gave me confidence, taught me how to think differently and how to solve may of my very complicated issues. It's very interesting to meet new people, with some people you get along with some people you don't, Olga is the agent of change, she made a huge impact on my life! I'm really grateful and happy that I met her. Without Olga my life would never be the same. Thank you so much Olga! I'm really grateful for all your help. Thank you Olga! You're the best!

victoria vaizburd
victoria vaizburd
5
2 days ago

Being a patient for a couple a months now I find my experiences always heartwarming and welcoming. The office is truly my safe place. Olga Rothschild is very professional and knowledgeable in her field. I would highly recommend her for anyone seeking a certain type of calmness and stability to be brought into their lives. I can only praise and give thanks for the guidance and support I have received.

Roxana Fortiz
Roxana Fortiz
5
2 days ago

I am extremely grateful and happy with the services provided by Olga. She taught me how to deal with stressors that were affecting my personal and professional life. Not only did I learn about self love, self care, and self control but I also lost 30 pounds. If you are serious about finding and taking care of yourself I highly recommend seeking services with Olga.

David
David
5
2 days ago

Very helpful, Olga defensively has a gift.. and i mean a gift of professionalism and also ability to read emotions and even thought. If you are looking for real help. this is a right place.

Christopher T. Jackson
Christopher T. Jackson
1
2 days ago

It would be my advice to stay far away from Karen Formisano MSW, a "therapist" at Rothchild. This woman is a total and complete amateur who offers absolutely zero advice. She does nothing more then sit there and on the rare occasion she actually asks a question, it is one without substance or of any help to the person or couple she is horribly attempting to counsel. Lacks the knowledge to be an effective positive force in the lives of people who are seeking help. An absolute horror of a "counselor". My sincerest advice would be to stay far away from Karen Formisano, MSW and seek the guidance of a true professional.

Regina Ryabova
Regina Ryabova
5
2 days ago

I'm very grateful for all that Olga has done for me! She helped me a lot. She is a dedicated professional and you can rely on her experience. She is a great person and she accomplished a lot in her own life, so she become my role model! She really cares about you unconditionally. I'm glad that I had an opportunity to meet such a great therapist and just a wonderful person! Thank you Olga!

Katia
Katia
5
2 days ago

I sought therapy as a way to help myself evolve. In Karen Formisano I found someone who does it in the most respectful and understated way. My sessions with her are enjoyable, filled with laughter and insights that truly transform my thinking. Being a good therapist takes more than proper education and experience; Karen is definitely a natural, not only an amazing professional but also a very warm human being. Looking forward to every appointment with her.

Alesanicole Sanon
Alesanicole Sanon
5
2 days ago

Rothschild Counseling is an amazing place! The minute I step in, I'm greeted by the awesome receptionist Sasha, who is so friendly and got me to try Earl Grey tea (I love it now!). The staff is really nice, and the atmosphere is really welcoming. My therapist Karen is outstanding. She's really patient, and she's really good at helping you figure things out for yourself. She's never once made me feel like just a number. My favorite thing about Karen is that she really cares about the progress of her patients. I'd definitely recommend Rothschild Counseling to anyone who wants a peaceful therapy experience.



People Also View

  • Rothschild Mental Health Counseling
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • AspenPointe
    0.2
    10 reviews
  • Alder Grove Wellness Group
    1
    5 reviews
  • Seattle Counseling Service
    0.3
    7 reviews
  • Legacy Counseling Center
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • Southern California Counseling Center
    0.4
    6 reviews
  • Maria Droste Counseling Services
    1.5
    2 reviews
  • Waterloo Counseling
    5
    1 review
  • Manhattan Mental Health Counseling Services, PLLC
  • Alquimedez Mental Health Counseling