Sharkie's Swim And Scuba Academy

(9 reviews)
School
  • 1318 Concord Rd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Husband and Wife team, Jessica and Rhett Garrard have finally taken the plunge and followed their dreams with opening Sharkies Swim and Scuba Academy! Rhett is the son of Lloyd Garrard (LG) who owned Garrard Dive Educators locally in Smyrna for almost 40 years! Mr. Garrard is still the PADI Regional Training Coordinator in Georgia!

Review & Rating

Angie Simpson
Angie Simpson
5
2 days ago

We love sharkies! The owners are willing to work with you on everything from which type of learning is best for your child (group or private) as well as scheduling. We started out in the Mommy and me classes and we are now trying the private lessons. The coaches are great! Our daughter just had her first private lesson with coach John and she loved him! He took a few moments to explain how he likes to work with children her age and gave me instructions on what to practice with her between lessons. I was worried she might get upset about going into the pool with someone that she didn't know but he made sure to talk to her before they even headed for the water. She didn't even look back for me during the entire lesson! We are looking forward to our lesson next week!

Kirstin Gabler
Kirstin Gabler
5
2 days ago

Went to Sharkies for the first time today. They posted a welcome message to my son, outside the front door. That is going above and beyond. You guys rock! The place is beautiful, and swim instructor was great. Thank you Jared. Sharkies has my loyalty.

Kristin Achord
Kristin Achord
5
2 days ago

We are big fan of Sharkie's Swim and Scuba and especially Coach Naquan. He has been incredibly patient and invested in growing my 2-year-old's confidence in the water. We opted for the private swim lessons which allowed me to remain on the sidelines with our 3-month-old while I watched our little fish enjoy her lessons. I really liked that some of the first things Coach Naquan focused on with our little girl was being comfortable in the water and teaching her techniques to pull herself out of the pool and roll to her back. Tips for parents considering: order your swim diapers from Amazon, (we did the adjustable snaps and they work well for us), take advantage of the free swim hours during the week so that your little one gets used to the environment and stick with it. Even if the first few lessons are tough and filled with tears -- it does get better. The team at Sharkie's knows how to comfort and be patient with your babe.

Jen Dover
Jen Dover
5
2 days ago

My son has his first swim lesson today and he loved it!! The staff is so nice and they all seem to really love working with kids. Glad we decided to come here!

Suzie Kimmel
Suzie Kimmel
5
2 days ago

My son started taking lessons at Sharkies when he was 5. He's now six and has progressed so much. Coach John is encouraging and instructive. We also love Jessica and Rhet! They are fantastic. Looking forward to our youngest son (14 mo) joining Sharkies too!

Shauna Stephens Easley
Shauna Stephens Easley
5
2 days ago

Love love love Sharkies! They are awesome, my son was basically afraid of the water before we started. We had done several other swim lessons but he made more progress in a month at Sharkies than he made in any of the other lessons combined. Thank you so much for everything. Everyone is friendly and excellent teachers. We are forever grateful.

Anna Joy Ryder
Anna Joy Ryder
5
2 days ago

Sharkies is the best! We had both our kids in the swim school and I completed my scuba certification there. All experiences have been more than amazing. Rhett and Jess are so compassionate and we are lucky to have them in the community. I highly recommend, Sharkies!

Katherine Underwood
Katherine Underwood
5
2 days ago

We love Sharkies!! My son has been going since he was about 9 months and is now 14 months. I’m not sure he could love the water more! We’re so grateful to have found such a great place with great people who are great with kids and at what they do!

Katie McGreevy Rannou
Katie McGreevy Rannou
5
2 days ago

I can’t even begin to tell you how AMAZING Sharkie’s has been for my two children! My son, who is 5, had previously had private lessons at a health club for the past two summers, yet never really learned to swim. After only FIVE lessons here, he gained the confidence and skills to swim across the whole pool! I couldn’t tell if I was more proud of him than he was of himself, but either way, it was a win! � I’m not even exaggerating when I say that this is some of the best money we have ever spent!!!



People Also View

  • Miss Brencie’s Swim School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Swimming School Miami
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Jim Montgomery Swim School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Aquatic Consultants of Ga, Inc
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Suntastic Swim School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sunsational Swim School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Gold Medal Swim School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Waterworks Aquatics
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Fish Factory Swim School
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sharkie's Swim And Scuba Academy
    0.6
    9 reviews