Si Tapas Restaurant Bar

(11 reviews)
Bars
  • 2207 Allen Street, Dallas, Texas 75204
Claim Listing

Company Description

There are a wide variety of tapas in Spanish cuisine that are served both hot and cold. In fact, these small bites have evolved into an entire culture whereby Spanish patrons can grab a quick snack while out having a drink or combine an array of tapas to create a delicious meal.

Review & Rating

Alex Rod
Alex Rod
5
2 days ago

Great food great atmosphere! Would recommend bringing someone who is familiar with the cuisine because this place is very authentic.

Chengcheng Tan
Chengcheng Tan
5
2 days ago

Spanish seafood rice is very delicious. Ps. Please use valet parking. The nearest parking is 10 mins walking and the same price

Carl Kemp
Carl Kemp
5
2 days ago

Absolutely magnificent tapas bar. Cauliflower, seared tuna and lacquered ribs are not to be missed! Crema Catalina (Spanish version of creme brulee) and coffee top it off beautifully. Great atmosphere and better sangria.

Lee Levy
Lee Levy
5
2 days ago

Okay, so this is yet another 5 star review from me. I must be good at spotting great places. The restaurant is really cool, it’s an old house from one of the oldest areas of Dallas. The menu is expansive. We chose several items to give it all a shot. The calamari was a bit on the salty side but everything else was great. Bring friends and share some dishes! $$$

Kevin Chan
Kevin Chan
5
2 days ago

Tapas here is a bit expensive. But very tasty and similar to what can be found in Spain. Some dishes are pretty authentic. Of particular note is the steak with mustard sauce, patatas bravas, rice with tomato and egg, cauliflower in cheese, and the ribs.

Georgie Bender
Georgie Bender
5
2 days ago

We are wanting to travel to Spain and wanted to try some tapas before we go. I hope they do as good of a job as Si Tapas has. Everything was delicious!

Amish Doshi
Amish Doshi
4
2 days ago

Food is tapas size, good and service is fast as well. It has good amount of vegetarian options. Ambience is pretty close to what you would see in Spain. Cozy, bunch of people around having a good time and it open late( Texas standards) for dinner. Recommended for small groups / date nights. P.S. I found the place to be little chilly, so either bring a jacket or drink some European wine.

bhargarva pinnu
bhargarva pinnu
1
2 days ago

Not the friendliest service especially for groups. i used to bring large groups in, but they always had an atitude like i was bothering them to service us. very stange behavior for a business who wants to make money. there are better tapas places out there who value my business.

Soma Das
Soma Das
4
2 days ago

This place is always jam packed during weekends. Good thing is, they have Valet parking. Love their wine and food collections. For some reason it gets too loud, may be the place is not too big. Overall, I love this place.

Emanuel Salinas
Emanuel Salinas
5
2 days ago

Food was great! (Bread could be a bit better if they find something more in the Spain line/flavor profile), but it was great! (Just being a bit picky). Wine selection is very representative. Service was great!

nico
nico
5
2 days ago

I've been here about 3 times, I live around the corner. The food is absolutely amazing. They are small portions but inexpensive, definitely worth trying out different meals in the same sitting. The atmosphere is extremely cozy, the lighting very well done. Also has a small patio for warmer nights. Andres, one of the waiters, attended to us Sunday night, great guy and overall was helpful in every way.



People Also View

  • Boqueria Spanish Tapas
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Si Tapas Restaurant Bar
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Basil's Restaurant & Tapas Bar
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Pera Wine & Tapas
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Royal Palm Village Wine & Tapas
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Vino Wine & Tapas Room
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • One 19 North Tapas Wine Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Bulerias Tapas Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Lea Wine Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews