Sine Qua Non Salon

(10 reviews)
Hair Salons
  • 2038 W Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL 60622
Claim Listing

Company Description

Sine Qua Non-Salons was founded in 1993 by native Chicagoan, Laura Boston. Celebrating 26 years in business, Sine’s award-winning salons in Chicago deliver excellent artistic hair services in a friendly and restorative environment. Considering Laura’s background as a rock musician and vocal major at De Paul, it’s not surprising that SQN quickly rose to fame on the local arts scene, attracting Chicago’s creative community to call Sine their go-to hair salon.

Review & Rating

Kalyani More
Kalyani More
5
2 days ago

Absolutely love coming to this place. Bryan Doyle always does an Amazing job with my hair. I have got my hair done with him couple of times now. I trust him with my hair. The entire team here is friendly and lovely. I’ve always walk out with a big smile on my face :D

Neki Patel
Neki Patel
5
2 days ago

Bryan did awesome job with my hair color and cut. Total transformation and looked exactly like the picture/ how I wanted it to be. He took all considerations of my needs and delivered the excellent results! I totally recommend Bryan.

Grace Solem-Pfeifer
Grace Solem-Pfeifer
5
2 days ago

I wanted a fresh, low maintenance style and Owen gave me the perfect face framing haircut with lots of practical, helpful styling tips. Great atmosphere, great price.

Sofia Wheeler
Sofia Wheeler
5
2 days ago

Owen is a hair scientist and spectacular colorist. Amazing results (balayage) and advice. Could not recommend highly enough.

Gabriella Rene
Gabriella Rene
5
2 days ago

Bryan Doyle is the best colorist in Chicago hands-down. I can do crazy things with my hair or keep it normal. I put him on my shortlist of people keeping me looking my best

Rae Hull
Rae Hull
5
2 days ago

Owen is great! Totally listened to my ideas and offered plenty of his own suggestions...which I was absolutely on board with!

Amanda Rolfes
Amanda Rolfes
5
2 days ago

David is the absolute best! My favorite hair dresser I’ve ever had! Highly recommend!

Ekaterina Guzeeva
Ekaterina Guzeeva
5
2 days ago

I had an amazing experience with Owen at Sine Qua Non Salon. He is very attentive, caring and professional. He gave me advice on the best haircut for my hair texture and recommended the products I needed. Would highly recommend this salon!

Samantha Banes
Samantha Banes
5
2 days ago

I am excited to have found a new stylist after a year of searching! Lisa did a phenomenal job with my fine, damaged hair. I almost cried happy tears after seeing my new cut. I cannot wait to come back in 8 weeks to see her again!

Kathleen Kubicki
Kathleen Kubicki
5
2 days ago

Had a wonderful haircut by Holly! She gave my hair really nice layers and showed me how to style for more volume. My hair looks better than ever, and she gave great and honest advice! I will be coming back for future cuts with 100% trust in this place!



People Also View

  • No.1 Hair Salon
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Sine Qua Non Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Epiphany Hair Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Steve Hightower
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Les Salon Beauty
  • Fairlady Salon
  • GLAMSQUAD
  • Iron Roots Salon