Company Description

Society Bakery was founded in 2003 in Dallas, Texas by native Texan, Roshi Muns. Society Bakery was propelled into national recognition when Ellen DeGeneres and AOL named them one of the Top Ten Cupcakes in America. Since then, PEOPLE Country Magazine listed Society Bakery as one of “Four top bakeries in L.A., Dallas, Birmingham, and N.Y.C.”. Shecky’s listed Society Bakery as one of “10 Bakeries You Need to Try Across the U.S.”.

Review & Rating

Alex O'Donnell
Alex O'Donnell
2
2 days ago

First I should say that the cupcake itself was tasty, if a little pricey. If that’s all you’re looking for, and you can afford it, then have at it. Unfortunately I was looking for a place to chill and read. The only reason I found it was because it was listed under coffee on google maps. Looking outside, with its multiple chairs and benches, you’d think that could happen there. You’d be wrong. I asked the front desk person if they had any drinks and she responded rudely “we have tap water.” I could clearly see a coffee machine in the back, but I wasn’t going to order a coffee from her if I was imposing on her. Lesson learned: get a cake here, but nothing else.

Dave Coop
Dave Coop
1
2 days ago

Ordered cake online, no email or phone confirmation, so I call 4 hours later and I'm told they don't do orders within 24 hours (was 30 when i placed the order and doesn't state that during the ordering process), but i could come in the following day and pick one up. Go in the following morning, only a vanilla cake available and I'd have to return at noon to see if they'd have a chocolate one. No thanks, took my business to Kroger and got a delicious personalized cake within 5 mins for half the price. Result!

Tina Wells
Tina Wells
5
2 days ago

fell in love with this place from the 1st taste. the service was helpful and kind. food is similar to a cafe in portland i loved.

Valeria Strickland
Valeria Strickland
5
2 days ago

I had a cousin come into town and she asked me to go back here. The place has a great atmosphere. They have a lot of positive reviews for a reason.

Ed Enriquez
Ed Enriquez
3
2 days ago

We had the bread pudding in rum sauce, which was ok but a little hard, probably because we ate it cold. Might have been better heated???

Clarence Thompson
Clarence Thompson
5
2 days ago

I love visiting here. I'll return family next time. Prices were decent. I can see why they have so many great reviews.

JB Chambers
JB Chambers
5
2 days ago

Let me just say this about Society Bakery. I don't ever or I had never ordered a custom cake before. It's pricey to do. I understand the amount of work that goes into it and everything but it was a little outside of my budget. That being said if you do a custom cake protect your investment by using Society Bakery. I asked these guys to do something they had never done before and they delivered like you wouldn't believe! I'll try and put some pictures in here. The staff was incredible! there is one girl I'm sorry I can't remember her name she took my order she was amazing I want to say her name is Jennifer. And then there is Edith and Jessica and the star of the show that made the cake is Becky! They said they'd never done anything like this before and you'd never know. I couldn't be happier with this cake. I never thought I'd be so happy to see a cake. But it turned out so perfect I just can't wait to show it off. Thank you so much Society Bakery! If ever the need comes up again I will definitely be back. However, that doesn't mean I won't be back to get more of those bread pudding cup things! Good grief those are good! I haven't tried anything else but if it's even remotely half as good as those bread pudding things then all of your stuff is amazing! Thank you again so very very very very much! I'm sure she's going to love it!

Dina Alsaid
Dina Alsaid
5
2 days ago

My family and I visited today. I just want to say how amazing, understanding and patient the young lady behind the counter was. We are a special needs family and the worker was so kind. She completely understood. Thank you!!

Regina Baird
Regina Baird
5
2 days ago

It was so tasty. Will surely make a return trip. This place has a cool design. Feels like a cafe in Phoenix that I enjoyed visiting.

Becky Craig
Becky Craig
5
2 days ago

Last week I bought the chocolate chocolate chip cake with the chocolate cream cheese icing. It was one of the best cake I have ever eaten!!! Every bite was moist and delicious!!!! This was the third cake we’ve ordered and we’ll definitely order again!



People Also View

  • Cookie Time Bakery
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mermaids Bakery
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Metrotainment Bakery
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Society Bakery
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Alliance Bakery
    0.4
    10 reviews