The Celtic Cowboy Pub and Restaurant

(11 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 116 1st Ave S, Great Falls, MT 59401 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • The Celtic House Irish Pub & Restaurant
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • The Celtic Cowboy Pub and Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Celtic Pig Restaurant and Pub
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

In 1890, Welsh immigrant Robert Vaughn, the first European settler in the county, who had become wealthy in the ranching business in the Sun River Valley outside of Great Falls, perceived a need in the downtown area for the “most advanced livery stable in the West.”

Review & Rating

Michael Sears
Michael Sears
5
2 days ago

When I saw this place while looking for places to eat while in Great Falls I thought "huh weird but interesting" so my mum and I went to try it out. It was amazing! The food was great, the restaurant was amazing looking, and the staff were awesome! For anyone going to great falls or someone who lives there but has never been I would highly recommend it!

Carla Hicklin
Carla Hicklin
3
2 days ago

We ate dinner at the bar and the service was very poor. I ordered the famous fish n chips. Apparently you need to request crispy fries as mine were limp. There were two large chunks of fish but tasteless. My friend ordered the beef medallions in cream sauce and he thought it delicious. The wings with Gorgonzola were good and the blueberry cobbler delish!

Cat Ain Jaoui
Cat Ain Jaoui
4
2 days ago

The food here is always spectacular. Unfortunately this service can be a bit dodgy. There have been many times I've been left sitting too long without being greeted, or food taking too long to come out. The good food and music keeps bringing me back though. This is not a reflection of the most recent experience I had. Our server was great. Maybe they're finally getting some good servers who can keep up with the flow of customers they get.

Jake J
Jake J
3
2 days ago

Beyond burger is not actually a Beyond Burger, it's still good but don't be surprised. Shepherds pie and fish and chips are pretty good. Great alcohol selection.

Dianna Kersey
Dianna Kersey
5
2 days ago

I LOVE THIS PLACE! The food is always spot on and the staff, especially Morgan are refreshing. The wine and food pairing is absolutely delightful.

Ty Walsh
Ty Walsh
5
2 days ago

Truly and authentic irish menu. The gent who tends bar is named Spencer and he's happy to tour you through some bottles. Wednesday is half off whiskeys so you can plan around that. Live music options, they also have trivia and local happenings hosted here. Had a whiskey and some great conversation. I highly suggest trying this place out.

Ashley Graham
Ashley Graham
5
2 days ago

Was great meeting Nicolette! Loved the bar atmosphere, beers, and food! Great place all around. Excited to go again soon!

Chris McNeal
Chris McNeal
5
2 days ago

This place is cool. The wide variety of food and the historical atmosphere make this a great Irish pub. The name is a little interesting. I'm not sure but I might have actually seen a real Irish cowboy. His attire was that of any other cowboy but he had pointed ears and a beard. He was also only about three feet tall. He could have just been a little person so I didn't feel comfortable asking him.

Kathleen Moon
Kathleen Moon
5
2 days ago

Excellent pub food with a creative menu. Large selection of yummy beers and a fun crowd. Service was excellent as well with smiling faces all around.

Levi Walker
Levi Walker
5
2 days ago

I had breakfast here this morning and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The service was prompt, and the food was good. This is a great spot to take out of town visitors for breakfast; I dont think you'll be disappointed.

Jennifer Namen
Jennifer Namen
5
2 days ago

Great atmosphere, they opened up a room for my son and his fiancee for their rehearsal dinner. Everything was wonderful. Staff could not be more accommodating . The Chief is awesome! He went around our tables making sure everyone was happy with everything. When in Great Falls , this is a must go to .